We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
896
289
81
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
289
81
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubsky loungejacuzzi on the balconyacross the roadimperial restaurantpool staffclub suitebeautiful hotelstar hotelpool area isprivate beachbreakfast was excellentgreat poolrooms are largebusy roadsea viewour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2008

MY TRAVEL STYLE: Relaxed family holiday 2-4 star with the occasional “5” star treat. We booked this as a walk in off the street having decided to spoil ourselves in our last night in Nha Trang

LOCATION: Sunrise is very well located with commanding views of the bay over to the islands. Central location great, although we found most of the better restaurants to the south of this hotel.

BEST WAY TO GET THERE: Easy taxi ride from airport or train station

TYPE OF ROOM: We had 2 Deluxe Rooms 40m2. One for us and one for the kids (3 kids had to share a one double and one single bed ... very typical in Vietnam (but in a 5 star hotel is this really necessary?)
BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: Very comfortable – fitting a 5 star rating

LIGHTING: Good

BATHROOM/SHOWER: A little small (shower over bath) and fittings not really 5 star rating

TOILETRIES: Good

CLEANLINESS: Excellent

A/C: Excellent

CLOSET SPACE: Good
QUIET/MORNING LIGHT: Very quiet despite being directly opposite the lifts

FOOD: We only had breakfast which was fine but not outstanding

TV/INTERNET: OK

SERVICE: Excellent, we also treated ourselves to the spa/massage service which although pricey was very good. The questionnaire required before the massage was amusing, made it appear like we were about to enter a contact sport competition!
Staff were very attentive and very good with the girls when they went to the poolside on their own.

COMMON AREA: Nice but smoking allowed Yuk!

ROOM & CITY TIPS: We had three nights before this at the 2 star La Suisse which for the money $30/night was unbeatable. Although the Sunrise was great not sure the extra $200/night is worth it?

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Notcomingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2008

We recently spent 2 nights at the Sunrise Beach Resort in Nha Trang. I would define this more as a lovely large hotel than a "beach resort". We have previously stayed at the Ana Mandara which is truly a "beach resort" but it is now double the price of the Sunrise. The Sunrise is a multistory hotel across the street from the beach. They do have a lovely pool and the rooms have great views of the bay. In our case this worked out well as a place to stay because we were in the middle of a tropical storm and it rained most of the time we were there. The hotel was a great place to "hang out". The rooms are large and very comfortable. We had a balcony with a great view. The restaurants and bars are super. There is a very upscale spa and reasonably priced internet. The staff was always very helpful and incredibly friendly. It's a great hotel but just don't assume you will actually be staying right on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MZC-Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2008

One of the few many hotels I have stayed in which I cannot fault.All rooms face the sea.Our room was about 30ft long with 2 queen beds,sofa,table and chair.Balcony was the size of a single bedroom with table and chairs.Superb breakfast as are the staff,a bargain.Excellent location right on the promonade and a few blocks away from the town and lots of cheap clean resteraunts.Beach sandy but narrow.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank joanslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2007

We stayed 2 nights and found the hotel/room to be very comfortable (both room and bed were quite big). It is right across from the beach and we had a front room overlooking the pool/ocean. Unfortunately, when we were there a typhoon was hitting the coast of Vietnam so we could not do any swimming. It was still an experience to sit on the balcony and listen to the roar of the waves crashing. Due to the weather we ate both nights at the buffet restaurant - this was $26US and included unlimited drinks, which wasn't too bad a deal. They are very accomodating, my husband explained how he liked his seafood cooked (with crushed garlic before cooking) and they delivered without any issues. You couldn't complain about the service in the restaurant., it was very prompt and no request was too hard. Walking through the hotel (eg from breakfast to your room), you feel very important with every staff member saying "good morning madam", by the time you get to the elevator it's a little overwhelming. The only complaint would be that on arrival to the hotel, they make you sit down on the lounge to give you a welcome drink and want to take it easy - they didn't seem to understand that we were tired and just wanted to check in quickly and get to our room. The guest relations officer then walks you to your room and goes over the same thing as every other hotel (minibar, tv etc). When you're tired it's difficult to be polite in these circumstances - appreciate they are wanting to offer good service but it's overkill and not necessary.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
5  Thank Bailey_Schnapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2007

Stayed for two nights as part of a tour. Very good hotel located just across the road from the beach and with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. It was very clean and the staff were excellent but one thing that stood out for me was the that the beds were the biggest I have ever slept in.
We ate in the hotel one night, at the Japanese which was excellent food and value for money.
The only down side to our stay was the weather, November is the rainy season and although it was very warm we didn't get the chance to use the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GraemeLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews