We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view from the hot tub on the balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2008

We stayed on the top floor next to the roof top bar. Room was bright, clean and very comfortable....did I mention the hot tub on the balcony, just watch out for the bar patrons next door their wrap around balcony can also see into your hot tub!! Food was great, pool was relaxing, views were spectacular. Internet access on the second floor was free but slowww. Overall very comfortable spot, central to all kinds of activities.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank northwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 891 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2008

MY TRAVEL STYLE: Relaxed family holiday 2-4 star with the occasional “5” star treat. We booked this as a walk in off the street having decided to spoil ourselves in our last night in Nha Trang

LOCATION: Sunrise is very well located with commanding views of the bay over to the islands. Central location great, although we found most of the better restaurants to the south of this hotel.

BEST WAY TO GET THERE: Easy taxi ride from airport or train station

TYPE OF ROOM: We had 2 Deluxe Rooms 40m2. One for us and one for the kids (3 kids had to share a one double and one single bed ... very typical in Vietnam (but in a 5 star hotel is this really necessary?)
BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: Very comfortable – fitting a 5 star rating

LIGHTING: Good

BATHROOM/SHOWER: A little small (shower over bath) and fittings not really 5 star rating

TOILETRIES: Good

CLEANLINESS: Excellent

A/C: Excellent

CLOSET SPACE: Good
QUIET/MORNING LIGHT: Very quiet despite being directly opposite the lifts

FOOD: We only had breakfast which was fine but not outstanding

TV/INTERNET: OK

SERVICE: Excellent, we also treated ourselves to the spa/massage service which although pricey was very good. The questionnaire required before the massage was amusing, made it appear like we were about to enter a contact sport competition!
Staff were very attentive and very good with the girls when they went to the poolside on their own.

COMMON AREA: Nice but smoking allowed Yuk!

ROOM & CITY TIPS: We had three nights before this at the 2 star La Suisse which for the money $30/night was unbeatable. Although the Sunrise was great not sure the extra $200/night is worth it?

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Notcomingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2008

We recently spent 2 nights at the Sunrise Beach Resort in Nha Trang. I would define this more as a lovely large hotel than a "beach resort". We have previously stayed at the Ana Mandara which is truly a "beach resort" but it is now double the price of the Sunrise. The Sunrise is a multistory hotel across the street from the beach. They do have a lovely pool and the rooms have great views of the bay. In our case this worked out well as a place to stay because we were in the middle of a tropical storm and it rained most of the time we were there. The hotel was a great place to "hang out". The rooms are large and very comfortable. We had a balcony with a great view. The restaurants and bars are super. There is a very upscale spa and reasonably priced internet. The staff was always very helpful and incredibly friendly. It's a great hotel but just don't assume you will actually be staying right on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MZC-Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2008

One of the few many hotels I have stayed in which I cannot fault.All rooms face the sea.Our room was about 30ft long with 2 queen beds,sofa,table and chair.Balcony was the size of a single bedroom with table and chairs.Superb breakfast as are the staff,a bargain.Excellent location right on the promonade and a few blocks away from the town and lots of cheap clean resteraunts.Beach sandy but narrow.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank joanslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2007

We stayed 2 nights and found the hotel/room to be very comfortable (both room and bed were quite big). It is right across from the beach and we had a front room overlooking the pool/ocean. Unfortunately, when we were there a typhoon was hitting the coast of Vietnam so we could not do any swimming. It was still an experience to sit on the balcony and listen to the roar of the waves crashing. Due to the weather we ate both nights at the buffet restaurant - this was $26US and included unlimited drinks, which wasn't too bad a deal. They are very accomodating, my husband explained how he liked his seafood cooked (with crushed garlic before cooking) and they delivered without any issues. You couldn't complain about the service in the restaurant., it was very prompt and no request was too hard. Walking through the hotel (eg from breakfast to your room), you feel very important with every staff member saying "good morning madam", by the time you get to the elevator it's a little overwhelming. The only complaint would be that on arrival to the hotel, they make you sit down on the lounge to give you a welcome drink and want to take it easy - they didn't seem to understand that we were tired and just wanted to check in quickly and get to our room. The guest relations officer then walks you to your room and goes over the same thing as every other hotel (minibar, tv etc). When you're tired it's difficult to be polite in these circumstances - appreciate they are wanting to offer good service but it's overkill and not necessary.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
5  Thank Bailey_Schnapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.4 km away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 215 in Nha Trang
743 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.6 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,924 reviews
1.6 km away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#30 of 215 in Nha Trang
417 reviews
13.1 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $124 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing