We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 244
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 275
USD 248
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
USD 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 122
USD 102
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
USD 1,283
USD 313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
USD 110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 408
USD 391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,019
USD 984
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
887
287
81
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
287
81
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubsky loungejacuzzi on the balconyacross the roadimperial restaurantpool staffclub suitebeautiful hotelstar hotelpool area isprivate beachbreakfast was excellentbusy roadrooms are largesea viewtour deskour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Great hotel on the whole with excellent staff. We had a sunrise club suite, which whilst lacking a decent balcony , made up for it with a generous room and great bathroom as well as a free massage and free drinks at different times of the day.

What really lets this hotel down is it appears to not just cater for smokers, it actually encourages them. Ashtrays in all public areas, including restaurants, public lounges and corridors near rooms. I have yet to find any service industry that benefits from encouraging smokers almost every where.

As a general comment on nha trang; having arrived from hoi an, the contrast is staggering. If you like the gold coast in Australia or Blackpool in the uk , u will love nha trang . If you don't, don't bother. We will give it a miss next visit to vn .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicko68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time out to write about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang.

I have noted your comments about the issue of catering to smokers and encourage smokers at the hotel. I wish to advise you that we are moving away all the ash trays from the public areas like lobby lounge, floor corridors, restaurants etc with immediate effect to discourage smoking in public areas as we speak.

You have appreciated the small details that we provide our valued Guest to have a safe and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for comments about that.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.
I encourage you to keep track of the Promotions and packages that we offer on our face book page and trip advisor page

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel really has got character, It's not just a concrete block like so many other high class hotels. It has charm and it feels good to return to after the hustle and bustle of Nha Trang.
The only criticisms I have relate to the bars. Firstly, the Irish Pub doesn't have Guinness or Kilkenny on tap and the prices are rediculously high for canned beer. That's why no one drinks in there. The place is deserted even on a Friday and Saturday night.
Same can be said for the Sky lounge on the top floor. It's dark and dingy and always empty. No one drinks there either. Management should have good think about how to remedy the situation.
Other than that, we really liked the place and would highly recommend a stay there.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Bofman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time out to write about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang.

I have noted your comments about the non availability of guinness draft beer at our Irish pub and wish to advise you that we are trying to import draft beers of different kinds as we speak as in vietnam only can beers are available..

Now we have also revised our prices for various drinks as suggested by you in the Hotel much below the International standards though the quality and the selection. We are also on the way to improve the atmosphere of our sky lounge.

You have appreciated the small details that we provide our valued Guest to have a safe and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for comments about that.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.
I encourage you to keep track of the Promotions and packages that we offer on our face book page & Trip Advisor page

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We really loved this resort. Unfortunately it rained the entire time we were in Nha Trang- so we spent a lot of time in the resort.
Luckily we loved it.
The day spa was one of the best i've been too in Nha Trang- I spent a lot of time there- relaxing.

The beds are also huge, biggest Ive ever seen.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SommerAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights and had the best time. Staff is very friendly. Tom is a very helpful guy. Food was great and location as well. Just take a cab to city center. Nice pool. I would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

WOW WHAT A PLACE. The staff were lovely very attentive always happy and ready to help you, a special mention to Tom - ( Guest Services Officer), he was very helpful. Great location across from the beach, shopping centre up the road, walking distance to the day market. Meals were great, catered for all types of nationalties. The pool was awesome. The rooms were really nice and clean with great views of the beach. The sky lounge bar was great with lovely views of the beach and lights of nha trang at night. Definately worth its 5 star, we will be back for R&R.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews