We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed for 8 nights in June as the final part of a 20 day holiday in southern Vietnam. We chose Nha Trang as a place to relax after Saigon and the Mekong Delta, with a good beach and a reasonable chance of fine weather at that time of year. We selected the Sunrise Hotel for its location at the northern end of the tourist strip, close to the sights of the old town and fishing harbour. Our plan was to spend the mornings sightseeing and exploring then relax around the pool or on the beach after lunch, and we found the hotel's location and facilities perfect for this (see photos). All the rooms in the main hotel (not the suites) face the sea and ours on the 6th floor had superb views from the large balcony towards the old town and the harbour. Watching the fishing fleet returning at dawn was a marvellous sight. Despite other reviewers' comments, there is plenty to see in Nha Trang: the central Cho Dam market and the smaller Xom Moi market; the Po Nagar Cham Towers; the busy fishing harbour; the Long Son Pagoda; etc. All are within walking distance of the Sunrise Hotel. The rooms are enormous and very comfortable, with free wifi. As other reviewers have said, the hotel has a unique character. Its colonial/neoclassical architecture is a bit strange, but certainly more welcoming tha a standard concrete rectangle. The staff were unfailingly helpful and cheerful. Our only note of criticism is that the breakfast had a limited choice of fruit and cereals.

Room Tip: All the rooms (not the suites) have sea views, but those on the northern side have better views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 611 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Great hotel on the whole with excellent staff. We had a sunrise club suite, which whilst lacking a decent balcony , made up for it with a generous room and great bathroom as well as a free massage and free drinks at different times of the day.

What really lets this hotel down is it appears to not just cater for smokers, it actually encourages them. Ashtrays in all public areas, including restaurants, public lounges and corridors near rooms. I have yet to find any service industry that benefits from encouraging smokers almost every where.

As a general comment on nha trang; having arrived from hoi an, the contrast is staggering. If you like the gold coast in Australia or Blackpool in the uk , u will love nha trang . If you don't, don't bother. We will give it a miss next visit to vn .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicko68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time out to write about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang.

I have noted your comments about the issue of catering to smokers and encourage smokers at the hotel. I wish to advise you that we are moving away all the ash trays from the public areas like lobby lounge, floor corridors, restaurants etc with immediate effect to discourage smoking in public areas as we speak.

You have appreciated the small details that we provide our valued Guest to have a safe and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for comments about that.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.
I encourage you to keep track of the Promotions and packages that we offer on our face book page and trip advisor page

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel really has got character, It's not just a concrete block like so many other high class hotels. It has charm and it feels good to return to after the hustle and bustle of Nha Trang.
The only criticisms I have relate to the bars. Firstly, the Irish Pub doesn't have Guinness or Kilkenny on tap and the prices are rediculously high for canned beer. That's why no one drinks in there. The place is deserted even on a Friday and Saturday night.
Same can be said for the Sky lounge on the top floor. It's dark and dingy and always empty. No one drinks there either. Management should have good think about how to remedy the situation.
Other than that, we really liked the place and would highly recommend a stay there.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Bofman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time out to write about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang.

I have noted your comments about the non availability of guinness draft beer at our Irish pub and wish to advise you that we are trying to import draft beers of different kinds as we speak as in vietnam only can beers are available..

Now we have also revised our prices for various drinks as suggested by you in the Hotel much below the International standards though the quality and the selection. We are also on the way to improve the atmosphere of our sky lounge.

You have appreciated the small details that we provide our valued Guest to have a safe and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for comments about that.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.
I encourage you to keep track of the Promotions and packages that we offer on our face book page & Trip Advisor page

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We really loved this resort. Unfortunately it rained the entire time we were in Nha Trang- so we spent a lot of time in the resort.
Luckily we loved it.
The day spa was one of the best i've been too in Nha Trang- I spent a lot of time there- relaxing.

The beds are also huge, biggest Ive ever seen.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SommerAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights and had the best time. Staff is very friendly. Tom is a very helpful guy. Food was great and location as well. Just take a cab to city center. Nice pool. I would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.5 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.6 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 214 in Nha Trang
977 reviews
1.4 km away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 214 in Nha Trang
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,888 reviews
1.6 km away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#29 of 214 in Nha Trang
410 reviews
1.9 km away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 214 in Nha Trang
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Nha Trang

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $118 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing