We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
896
289
81
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
289
81
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubsky loungejacuzzi on the balconyacross the roadimperial restaurantpool staffclub suitebeautiful hotelstar hotelpool area isprivate beachbreakfast was excellentgreat poolrooms are largebusy roadsea viewtour desk
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Spent three nights at the Sunrise over NYE at the end of our trip. After some cheaper hotels, we were highly anticipating this five-star splurge. 

The visit did not start well. On check-in, we were told there was a "mandatory" fee of USD98 per person for the New Years Eve gala dinner. The staff were at pains to say this was explained on Expedia when we booked but I certainly didn't see it when I booked online (maybe Expedia were at fault). We were planning to spend NYE with friends in Nha Trang so not interested in a dinner at the hotel, no matter how fancy. The staff were very pushy, trying to force us to pay. But I stood firm and after three or four attempts, they gave up and said we didn't have to pay. 

After that little upset, the rest of the stay was fantastic. In fact, we were upgraded to an Executive Suite - possibly to say sorry for the rocky welcome?

The hotel is by far the best looking resort in Nha Trang - there a plenty of buildings along the seafront but they don't compare to the wedding cake glamour of the Sunrise. 

There were breathtaking views from our room across the ocean and over the gorgeous circular swimming pool. 

Location-wise, it is very close to the beach and the Northern, more local end of town. Quite a trek to the gaudy tourist and backpacker strip which is good and bad. A bit far is you want lots of western bar and restaurant options in walking distance. Great if you want to steer clear of the fun but trashy side of Nha Trang. 

The lobby is the kind of marble cavern you want in a five-star, with a nice bar where they have some live classical music in the evening. There is also a French-style bakery counter with decadent cakes (half price after 7pm - USD3 for two slabs of deliciousness!)

The breakfast really stood out. If like me, your idea of five-star travel means an over-the-top breakfast buffet, this is the right place. Every western option plus lovely Vietnamese and Japanese food. 

If there was one complaint, it is that the rooms need to be updated. The furnishing and decor of the Executive Suite (one of the hotel's best rooms) did not feel up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The carpet was old and a bit worn out and the Ikea-like couches  were fraying on parts. However, the views from the balcony hot tub made up for this!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ste7en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang. Comments like yours help us to improve our facilities, infrastructure and services. The various issues you had have been noted and necessary corrective action has been taken. I am glad that you appreciated our hotel. I have also noted your comments about the room

I look forward receiving you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I'm working at Travel Agency. I had passenger there and called for reconfirm the pick-up time. A girl answered my phone who was not friendly and cooperative at all.
I think we sent passengers to their hotel, it means we are their passenger as well! But this is not my thought.
So disappointed with the high-class hotel :(

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang. Comments like yours help us to improve our facilities, infrastructure and services. The various issues you had have been noted and necessary corrective action has been taken. We always value your kind support

I look forward receiving your guests again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Very nice lobby and great breakfast buffet. Staff members were professional and friendly. We were referred to a great tour guide by the concierge, who took us around the area and the nearby towns and villages. The hotel room balcony was huge, the room had clean linens but the carpet in the room was old and marked up with stains. The bathroom had a really bad smell until I discovered that it was due to the moldy shower curtain. As soon as I informed house-keeping, they replaced it with a new one. Hotel also had a nice pool. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the airport, which we didn't learn about until we had already ordered a cab. Overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Sea View room allowed us to witness great beach sunrises.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hesaidshesaidvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The hotel was great! We were there over Christmas, and the Christmas Eve dinner and entertainment was amazing! The food at the hotel's restaurant was very good. And the breakfast buffet was quite extensive, catering to both western and asian cultures. There was also an Irish Pub and a Japanese Restaurant on the same grounds, as well as a (quite wonderful!) spa. ! If you're in the mood for a more authentic dining option, there are many other restaurants nearby, offering Vietnamese cuisine. There is also a western shopping mall close by.The hotel is right on one of the beaches, but it also has an extremely nice pool. The rooms are very, very nice, as well as spacious and clean. The view from our balcony was amazing! The staff were also accommodating and very helpful. This was a great hotel to stay at! This would be a great place for families, or couples, although it may be a bit more 'couples-inclined'.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies with views of the ocean have GREAT views, especially at sunset!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Friendly staff- very comfortable, spacious rooms. We were relieved to sleep in the comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast buffet.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Marnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews