We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Beautiful hotel located directly across from the beach, all rooms with ocean views. Rooms are large & luxurious. Staff at sunrise exceed expectations. Staff are warm, welcoming and made for a wonderful stay. Good location & facilities also. Prices at restaurants & bars are reasonable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelzawandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear Sir,
The Team at Sunrise Nha Trang would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your vacation. We are humbled by your decision to stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang.

On behalf of the entire team I wish to thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us.

We look for receiving you again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 686 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

Spent three nights at the Sunrise over NYE at the end of our trip. After some cheaper hotels, we were highly anticipating this five-star splurge. 

The visit did not start well. On check-in, we were told there was a "mandatory" fee of USD98 per person for the New Years Eve gala dinner. The staff were at pains to say this was explained on Expedia when we booked but I certainly didn't see it when I booked online (maybe Expedia were at fault). We were planning to spend NYE with friends in Nha Trang so not interested in a dinner at the hotel, no matter how fancy. The staff were very pushy, trying to force us to pay. But I stood firm and after three or four attempts, they gave up and said we didn't have to pay. 

After that little upset, the rest of the stay was fantastic. In fact, we were upgraded to an Executive Suite - possibly to say sorry for the rocky welcome?

The hotel is by far the best looking resort in Nha Trang - there a plenty of buildings along the seafront but they don't compare to the wedding cake glamour of the Sunrise. 

There were breathtaking views from our room across the ocean and over the gorgeous circular swimming pool. 

Location-wise, it is very close to the beach and the Northern, more local end of town. Quite a trek to the gaudy tourist and backpacker strip which is good and bad. A bit far is you want lots of western bar and restaurant options in walking distance. Great if you want to steer clear of the fun but trashy side of Nha Trang. 

The lobby is the kind of marble cavern you want in a five-star, with a nice bar where they have some live classical music in the evening. There is also a French-style bakery counter with decadent cakes (half price after 7pm - USD3 for two slabs of deliciousness!)

The breakfast really stood out. If like me, your idea of five-star travel means an over-the-top breakfast buffet, this is the right place. Every western option plus lovely Vietnamese and Japanese food. 

If there was one complaint, it is that the rooms need to be updated. The furnishing and decor of the Executive Suite (one of the hotel's best rooms) did not feel up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The carpet was old and a bit worn out and the Ikea-like couches  were fraying on parts. However, the views from the balcony hot tub made up for this!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ste7en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang. Comments like yours help us to improve our facilities, infrastructure and services. The various issues you had have been noted and necessary corrective action has been taken. I am glad that you appreciated our hotel. I have also noted your comments about the room

I look forward receiving you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I'm working at Travel Agency. I had passenger there and called for reconfirm the pick-up time. A girl answered my phone who was not friendly and cooperative at all.
I think we sent passengers to their hotel, it means we are their passenger as well! But this is not my thought.
So disappointed with the high-class hotel :(

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang. Comments like yours help us to improve our facilities, infrastructure and services. The various issues you had have been noted and necessary corrective action has been taken. We always value your kind support

I look forward receiving your guests again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Very nice lobby and great breakfast buffet. Staff members were professional and friendly. We were referred to a great tour guide by the concierge, who took us around the area and the nearby towns and villages. The hotel room balcony was huge, the room had clean linens but the carpet in the room was old and marked up with stains. The bathroom had a really bad smell until I discovered that it was due to the moldy shower curtain. As soon as I informed house-keeping, they replaced it with a new one. Hotel also had a nice pool. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the airport, which we didn't learn about until we had already ordered a cab. Overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Sea View room allowed us to witness great beach sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hesaidshesaidvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The hotel was great! We were there over Christmas, and the Christmas Eve dinner and entertainment was amazing! The food at the hotel's restaurant was very good. And the breakfast buffet was quite extensive, catering to both western and asian cultures. There was also an Irish Pub and a Japanese Restaurant on the same grounds, as well as a (quite wonderful!) spa. ! If you're in the mood for a more authentic dining option, there are many other restaurants nearby, offering Vietnamese cuisine. There is also a western shopping mall close by.The hotel is right on one of the beaches, but it also has an extremely nice pool. The rooms are very, very nice, as well as spacious and clean. The view from our balcony was amazing! The staff were also accommodating and very helpful. This was a great hotel to stay at! This would be a great place for families, or couples, although it may be a bit more 'couples-inclined'.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies with views of the ocean have GREAT views, especially at sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.4 km away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 215 in Nha Trang
743 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.6 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,926 reviews
1.6 km away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#31 of 215 in Nha Trang
417 reviews
13.1 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $120 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Fastbooking, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing