We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view, great breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 216 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Very nice lobby and great breakfast buffet. Staff members were professional and friendly. We were referred to a great tour guide by the concierge, who took us around the area and the nearby towns and villages. The hotel room balcony was huge, the room had clean linens but the carpet in the room was old and marked up with stains. The bathroom had a really bad smell until I discovered that it was due to the moldy shower curtain. As soon as I informed house-keeping, they replaced it with a new one. Hotel also had a nice pool. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the airport, which we didn't learn about until we had already ordered a cab. Overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Sea View room allowed us to witness great beach sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hesaidshesaidvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 699 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

The hotel was great! We were there over Christmas, and the Christmas Eve dinner and entertainment was amazing! The food at the hotel's restaurant was very good. And the breakfast buffet was quite extensive, catering to both western and asian cultures. There was also an Irish Pub and a Japanese Restaurant on the same grounds, as well as a (quite wonderful!) spa. ! If you're in the mood for a more authentic dining option, there are many other restaurants nearby, offering Vietnamese cuisine. There is also a western shopping mall close by.The hotel is right on one of the beaches, but it also has an extremely nice pool. The rooms are very, very nice, as well as spacious and clean. The view from our balcony was amazing! The staff were also accommodating and very helpful. This was a great hotel to stay at! This would be a great place for families, or couples, although it may be a bit more 'couples-inclined'.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies with views of the ocean have GREAT views, especially at sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Friendly staff- very comfortable, spacious rooms. We were relieved to sleep in the comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast buffet.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Marnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The hotel is lovely--traveled with 3 young children and had huge, beautiful connecting rooms. Views of the pool and ocean were fantastic. Staff jumped to help with absolutely anything we needed and were always smiling and pleasant. Fitness center is a bit out of date and equipment was not terribly clean, but it worked for us and we got our workouts in. Breakfast buffet (included) is expansive and food is good, and every single day the entire family walked away stuffed and smiling. The other restaurants on-site were indeed over-priced compared to the local restaurants, but for those days we didn't feel like leaving the hotel for dinner, we were able to get good food and enjoyed ourselves (kids wanted to go to "the chess restaurant", aka the Irish Pub, every night bc they had fun playing chess while we played pool while we waited for dinner, which was a much-appreciated cheeseburger-and-fry break from the local food). My only complaint, which I would guess is a result of the old plumbing and probably a common problem at other hotels in Viet Nam, is that the showers alternated between scalding and freezing so you had to time the rinsing part of your shower for the minute or so between cycles. But I would recommend, and if we go back to Nha Trang, will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed early December 2011. The hotel is very stunning as you approach it. They give you a nice refreshing tea drink when you check in. Bags are taken to your room, the staff is impeccable, always opening doors and smiling and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was just phenomenal. We went every day and stuffed our faces,it was that good! Overall very lovely hotel, centrally located. I have 2 gripes: 1) when we came back to our room in the evening we noticed two geckos, one on the wall and one on the ceiling. No idea how they got in there. Anyway I was pretty freaked out since I can't stand lizards. So I called downstairs and they sent two guys up with nets and flashlights and after some chasing were able to catch the little monsters. I could have kissed those guys,even while they were laughing at me. 2nd gripe is the hotel shower gel. It's a joke. It has to be prob 99pct water and 1pct gel. It did not lather at all! Even after multiple tries to get it to lather, nothing.pretty much had to take a water shower,never really felt clean. Had to go to nearby shopping plaza to grocery store and buy some real soap. The hotel needs to consider changing its bath shower gel because it's a joke. Bring your own soap/shower gel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janesflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.5 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
1.4 km away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 216 in Nha Trang
763 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#8 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,033 reviews
1.6 km away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#27 of 216 in Nha Trang
332 reviews
13.1 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $118 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing