We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shnizel great place”

SWISS HOUSE La Casserole
Ranked #5 of 655 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 15
Cuisines: European, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Unser Retaurant SWISS HOUSE La Casserole ist im Touristenzentrum von Nha Trang gelegen.Da wir in einer Querstrasse (Biet Thu Street) sind,ist es dementsprechen ruhiger als in der Nguyen Thien Thuat Street,wo die vielen Bars und Openend Disco's liegen.So sind wir ca 2 min vom Strand und auch ca 2min vom grossen Trubel weg und trotzdem inmitten der Touristenzone.Neu bei uns ab November 2013:Schweizer SpezialitatenWir Sprechen:Franzosisch,English,Vietnamesisch,Deutsch**DAS ERSTE SCHWEIZER RESTAURANT IN NHA TRANG**
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Great place the meal was very good and the owner is realy nice person gave us feeling like home :) highly recommend✌

Thank Ohad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo F, Inhaber at SWISS HOUSE La Casserole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hello to Israel.i was very happy that you visit my Restaurant and like our Swissfood.i hope you have alot of fun on your holiday in Vietnam.
We are close our Restaurant from 11.-18.02.18 for Tet Happy New Year....

Hugo&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

It was a pleasure to eat a couple of times at Hugo‘s place when we stayed in Nha Trang. The food is very authentic and very reasonably priced. Very attentive hosts and always in a good mood. Would eat there anytime again I ever return to Nha Trang.

Thank Roman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo F, Inhaber at SWISS HOUSE La Casserole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018
Google Translation

Hallo Roman.Vielen Dank für alles.wir hatten eine Woche lang einen Riesenspass zusammen mit Sherpa Tenz.Ich weiss ihr seid schon wieder am arbeiten,aber ich hoffe sehr das ihr bald wieder mal nach Nha Trang kommt.
Bis dann......

Gruss
Hugo&Thao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

I just noticed it across from my hostel and thought I’d try it. Was run by a friendly Swiss man. Very nice to talk to. The food was quite good. A break from the usual Vietnamese I had been eating all the time. Really nice chicken breast with bread and a homemade butter with herbs. I enjoyed it so much I ordered a Swiss sausage with mustard and the really nice bread. Good food. I’ll go again. And they were a fun crowd. Playing rock music and having a good time.

1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo F, Inhaber at SWISS HOUSE La Casserole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hy.Thanks for the nice review on Tripadvisor.was also my pleasure to have a chat with you.i realy see that you are happy with the Food here.i wish you all the best on your tour in Vietnam and hope to see you again.


Hugo&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I am Swiss and I can tell that this is Amazing authentic Swiss food! had a great raclettte, imported Swiss cheese, and a sausage with rostti, reasonable price. I live in ho chi minh city and wish we had a Swiss restaurant here as well!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Juanito H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo F, Inhaber at SWISS HOUSE La Casserole, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018
Google Translation

Hy Juanito und ein Gruss nach Genf und HCM.
Das jemand so Freude hatte an gutem Schweizer Raclette und Bratwurst macht mich schon ein bisschen Stolz.Es geht nichts über gute Qualität.ich hoffe ich sehe dich mal in Saigon und Du zeigst mir dort wo Du Essen gehst....

Alles gute und bis bald

HUGO&TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

They don't open early like other restaurants in Nha trang. They make a good hash brown but that's about all. Ambience isn't as good as the photos and street tables have boring views.

Thank cathfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo F, Inhaber at SWISS HOUSE La Casserole, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hello thanks for visit my place and you are happy about my SwissFood.iam sorry we not open for you more early but you can see the open and close time at tripadvisor,googlemap or on my SwissHouse Facebook acount.
I wish you a nice holiday


We are open from Monday until Saturday
From 10am-2pm and 5pm-11pm
We close at Sunday


Hugo&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SWISS HOUSE La Casserole also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to SWISS HOUSE La Casserole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing