We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are much better places around...”
Review of Yen's Restaurant

Yen's Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 715 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: YẾN'S RESTAURANT Since 2011, Nha Trang's defining Vietnamese Restaurant ​Often copied in style but never surpassed in taste and hospitality! Yến's Restaurant offer our guest traditional Vietnamese cuisine with a modern twist in a clean, welcoming and friendly atmosphere! Our team of fast, competent and talented Chefs and waiters are the attentive to all our international guest's needs; they are recognized as one of the best and experienced restaurant crew of Nha Trang, and perhaps, one of the top in Vietnam! It is therefore no wonders why Yến Restaurant is listed in all major touristic guides (online or in books) and in all the languages. Everyone loves Yến Restaurant! Finish your delicious meal and want to go out? Visit our 5th Floor Bar! Perched on storied Ha Van Hotel's fifth floor (Yến Restaurant is in the lobby of the hotel), The Rooftop Lounge is the perfect meeting spot between locals, expats and travelers visiting Nha Trang. We are a safe and friendly venue for everyone!
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The high reccomendations didnt stand unfortunately. I got someone hairs in Lotus salad. We taseted several meals and fish, chicken claypots and springrolls were well below we had yesterday not far in Lanterns
Go there ist better

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank andoo579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Been here few times, always good service with smiling staff. Most of the waiters speak English and headwaiter or boss he's English is perfect. Unfortunately the food is just average...it's tasty local food but that kick is missing.
Restaurant is located in small road off from big crowd and noise....it's still noisy like the others. Seating upstairs next to window is nice and you can follow the traffic outside.
After all I can recommend this restaurant, very casual place.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mattiT150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

A party of 11 people with very particular food and drink foibles did not phase this lot. They even offered a fair imported wine price for a bottle of very drinkable red - so that's rare in Vietnam where the prices normally force once back to beer if you are dining on a budget.
They certainly know how to BBQ a fish without over complicating it - but all 11 meals were done well. They were fast, polite, and didn't worry about doing the maths for split bills all around. If you have to wait for a table here it is worth it and they will happily fix you up with a cold drink while you wait.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sydneydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Very good meal here at very good prices. Try to get a table upstairs where you can watch the traffic and people walking.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MLK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

So delicious, we ate here twice during our 6 day stay in Nha Trang. The service is impeccable - I am celiac and even though I brought my Vietnamese translation book to indicate my allergy, the waiter called a manager over who assured me that the lemongrass chicken dish I wanted to order was gluten free. The dish was the best lemongrass chicken I've had in Vietnam - spicy and full of lemongrass - so flavorful and fresh!

We tried the rice wine - it was served in a very small glass and not what we were expecting. It was a cloudy white concoction - not my favorite drink, but it was interesting to try. The fresh coconut water is much more refreshing. Prices all around are excellent.

There is a rooftop bar upstairs - great place for glass of red wine after dinner, and even some dancing!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tinav3_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yen's Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Yen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing