We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“There is a thief in the hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of MerPerle SeaSun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MerPerle SeaSun Hotel
Ranked #92 of 189 Hotels in Nha Trang
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“There is a thief in the hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We didn't stay in this hotel but went there for a massage this morning. After a similar experience in Hoi An 6 months ago we very carefully checked our money before entering the spa. I left our money in my wallet in a locker and after a 1 hour massage, sauna and shower we checked our money to find we were 1 Million Dong short! We insisted the 800,000 Dong we had paid in advance for the massage be returned to us. This was returned to us immediately but we still wanted to make the management aware that this was happening. We then called for the manager, who was away, but the guest relations manager came to see us.

We argued for an hour and asked for the police to be called. He would not call the police and insisted there is only one key to the locker (I find this hard to believe). I accepted my key was on me the whole time but vigorously disagreed I had "lost" the money. Eventually, we agreed to give up 600,000 Dong for the massage, which was 200,000 Dong short of the fee.

We finished 800,000 Dong out of pocket (approx US$40). We do not know if the massage girls stole the money but have no doubt there is another key to locker No 5 somewhere. (we recall we were allocated that particular locker, not by choice). There is no doubt whatsoever someone accessed this locker and stole 1 Million Dong from my wallet.

We are very careful about making wrongful accusations but as it is without doubt we want to warn other travellers about this. The guest relations manager was adamant this has never happened before and that the girls were innocent. He explained they only earn 2 million Dong per month and because there is only one key they could not have taken the money. Nevertheless, someone did!

And the massages - My wife and I are massage addicts and enjoy massages daily whilst in Vietnam. Here our massages were given by untrained girls and the quality was very poor.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AussieWestCoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    48
    16
    10
    16
See reviews for
30
49
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
79 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is in a fantastic location just across the road from the sailing club and the beach and with a massive selection of restaurants and bars in every direction.

The hotel itself features nicely decorated rooms with comfortable beds and all the amenities you would expect including tea & coffee, mini bar, shoe shine, robes and slippers and everything you need in the bathroom (soap, shampoo, comb, toothbrush etc...)

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and I will be staying here again in the future and recommending it to all my friends.

Room Tip: There is some noise from the sailing club in the rooms at the front however it did not bother me at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WillieVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during our 5 day stay in Nha Trang (didn't have room on the 4th night). The hotel was very clean, staff pleasant, and we thought the room was a great value. Had a nice sea view from our window :) Breakfast buffet was expansive (eggs, soup, fruit, bread, Vietnamese food, etc). Location was excellent as it was near all of the restaurants, shops, beach and bars. Would definitely return!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up and towards the back to avoid noise coming from the sailing club across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquelyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel is in an excellent position. Great sea views. This could change when the new hotel next door is built. The rooms are built around an open area with a glass lift that takes you down to the breakfast restaurant on level 1. Breakfast was all that is required except for the toaster. It doesn't really toast, just warms your bread. Rooms were good, had a nice balcony with no chairs. Walk across the road to the beach and the Sailing Club. Louisiana Brewery is a short stroll up the beach. Close to XQ Embroidery. Just up the street to fresh seafood cooked for you on the footpath. Best meal we had in Vietnam. Roof top pool is good. Very quiet there. Had it to myself.
The staff are nice. We used the Spa for massage. The girls are just lovely. Nung? gave me an excellent foot massage. Prices are reasonable. You may need to book ahead. I will stay at Sea and Sun next time.

Room Tip: Floor 5 gave good views of beach area and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quitosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at the Sea & sun 3 weeks ago and what an experience. After checking in we needed a shower but after close inspection guess what, no soap. A quick call to reception resulted in sorry we dont supply soap, first hotel ever we had found this problem. A short walk down the street and returned with our own. Any thing you have read about the noise from across the road at sailing club, ( a nice place by the way) is spot on, doof doof til 2am. Breakfast was ok just a shame they dont have a toaster, thats right you warm your bread in the oven! This hotel and Nha Trang are both very popular with Russians. Must be heavely promoted back in Russia. Would i recommend this hotel no way. We forfeted 5 nights and flew up to Hanoi and stayed at the Dolce Vita now that is a great value property.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 km away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#53 of 189 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 km away
Sophia Hotel
Sophia Hotel
#99 of 189 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 km away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#55 of 189 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
#17 of 189 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.9 km away
Green Hotel Nhatrang
Green Hotel Nhatrang
#51 of 189 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 km away
Apus Hotel
Apus Hotel
#72 of 189 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MerPerle SeaSun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MerPerle SeaSun Hotel

Property: MerPerle SeaSun Hotel
Address: No. 2 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price range (per night): $54 - $76
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MerPerle SeaSun Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MerPerle SeaSun Hotel is an ideal destination, located at the heart of one of the most beautiful seaside city, Nha Trang. Just five minute walk down to enjoy stunning scenery of the beach. This ten story hotel offers you panoramic views of both city and ocean. Our 80 well-equipped, spacious rooms will make your stay a perfect one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your MerPerle SeaSun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Sun Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing