We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
11
4
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
8
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms. Bit small but fine as we were not in roomuch. Very very clean hotel in general. The young guy and lady at reception were really helpfull. Did laundry for 40, 000 dong 1.5 kilo..came back all folded and clean! Would stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kann131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel was ok, average distance to airport
Room was quite roomy with TV, AC and wifi
However toilet tank water was turned off and loads of Mosquitos kept flying in from the drain in the floor of the bathroom,

The hotel does provide airport transfer to airport and is nearby loads of bars and restaurants which does make it noisy in the room when sleeping,

Outside the hotel loads of bikes park and fill the entrance making it hard to come and go just weaving out of the bikes

Travelled as couple

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonj967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I traveled with my Girlfriend to Nha Trang and we meet a guy in our sleeping Bus which told us that he already has a Hotel, what a luck! It was the SAO MAI the people here are really Friendly(especially the woman at the shelter) and everything is very clean. Everything is in walking distance maybe 5 minutes to the beach, we asked the women to book us a motorbike for a day and she really made fair prices, we felt very safe here and always in best company, that we even decided to stay longer. Even if you check out you can leave your luggage in safety place. The rooms are big, (if you need it theres a nice flat Tv in your room best AC and we had one doublebed and a third one person bed too.) and they have real fair prices so just try it by yourself. I can't say anything bad about it. So hope you make the same experience. (Our best room&price so far between Saigon and Nha Trang)

Greetings from Tom(Germany)

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btomtoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed at the Sao Mai for a 2 week vacation in Nha Trang. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating, including moving me to a new temporary room in the middle of the night because of a power outage.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Awesome hotel a few minutes from nha trangs main beach. $14 for a double room, with a small balcony. All the modern amenities and luxuries you hope for, including hot showers and a decent air con. The room was crystal clean and well maintained. Owners are super friendly - no curfew - hotel is above some extremely convenient outlets, such as coffee and food bars. I wiill return to this hotel for my future visits, without a doubt. A diamond in the rough.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sh4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews