We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
11
4
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
8
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

After a -couple of days they said that we had to leave the following day. Without no warning.
This was cancelled however by the top boss.
The day we checked out, they called from the reception at 10:50, and said we had to be out of the room 1 hour earlier, than the official paper said. Again without warning.
They were opening the door while we were in shower, and they were cutting of the electricity just to get us out of the room.
When we should pay, there was a big argument about the price, which was different than the one we were told when we arrived.
Just don't go there... Its not worth it.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsbjornBusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We arrived at this place which is a 15min walk from the backpacker area, staff were friendly at first then decided after our first night to change our room price from $12 a night to $24 and wouldnt give our passports back until we paid this extortionate increase. Do not trust the smiling old women! Go elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

At this hotel we bought 2 tickets for the night bus to Hoi An for 10 dollar each. At the moment that our shuttle bus to the bus station was about to show up, the manager asked for 5 dollar per person more, claiming that his brother made a mistake when he sold us the tickets. When we said we didn't want to more, he threatened to cancel our bus and forcing us to pay. Later in the bus we found out that 10 dollar is the normal ticket price. DON'T GO THERE!!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gijsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed in this place in November 2011. Got a room with 2 single beds, ensuite, Tv for 10US a night. Make sure you get the side not on the street as the 1st room showed was on the street and very noisy. Made sure I changed so I could get a good sleep. The rooms are adequate but the place is a bit old and maybe slightly dirty. It doesn't bother me (a 22 year old solo male) but wouldn't be good if you are a bit of a 'princess'. The staff seemed pretty friendly. It right in the centre of the main Nha trang backpacker district so it meets the criteria location wise. Overall, it's good but not great but for the price you pay that's what you can expect.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowanH336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

As cheap as you'll find in vietnam, and you get what you pay for - or neglect to.  A $4 dorm spawning from a spare room converted to suit the burgeoning Nha Trang backpacker market. Security was a concern, having other tenants strolling through our room to use the bathroom. One's retort to our objection was, "what!? It's a 'dorm'!" Though not his dorm... Obviously missing the point. In defence to their flaccid security, Sao Mai do offer security 'boxes' and the older staff were helpful, kind and diligent - this exempting their adolescent son prioritising Facebook ahead of customers. But it's a family business, and in which some have vested interests, and others are just implicated. I recommend Sao Mai as a cheap option for those apathetic to the over-priced, unadventurous 'gap year' hostel scene.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews