We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Almost Perfect Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Bay Hotel Nha Trang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Bay Hotel Nha Trang
Ranked #100 of 189 Hotels in Nha Trang
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed @ this hotel in November 2009 recommended by a friend. The hotel was a little far from the city and the busy streets of Nha Trang, however, a cab ride/motorbike ride is less than 10 minutes away.

The hotel is very clean and new. The rooms are clean, the bed sheets were cleaned, TV in the bedroom with great selection of channels. Bathroom had it's own bath tub and was clean. When we stayed, it was fairly new so we were one out of few guests staying in the hotel so it was quiet and dark (lights were mostly off on our floor because I think we were the only guests on that floor). Staff is extremely nice and helpful - always recommending to us where to go or where to eat. They will call taxi's for you when you need. Rooms are also very conditioned!

Wireless would not work very well on our floor unfortunately but I was told that it was free.

Will stay here again when I return in February 2012!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Tphan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
5
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

My stay at this hotel would be extremely very pleasure til the very last minute. Hotel's facilities were very nice, modern. It's quite far away from the busy town but having nice view of beach from the room (if you book the VIP one) even it's not so clear as close to beach. The staffs were very supporting and nice, they provided me very useful information about travelling around Nha Trang. In overall, I was very pleased until the very last minute. The story is when I checked out already and stood outside the hotel to arrange my packages be ready to leave, I suddently heard one of the receptionists commented about my look as well as what part of my body look not ok as well as making a joke on me because they thought I left. Well, perhaps because I can understand Vietnamese then it would make me feel a bit uncomfortable about their rude behavior (fake kindness) and turned my impression about this hotel to be down a bit.

So, if you don't understand Vietnamese as having a perfect body then I suppose you can feel free to stay here, otherwise, maybe you can consider before making any decision.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Smoothie1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

I was recommended by my family to stay at this hotel because of the great price and friendly service.
I had a great experience and it was everything my family had told me.
I did stay at this hotel very recently so reading previous comments on here I noticed there had been many upgrades to this hotel. I believe this hotel is very new and constantly making changes to improve.
During my stay i never experienced dark hallways as the lights were all motion censored.
I felt very at home because of the super friendly employees, cleanliness and internet services. There was no cafe but there was room service available where I ordered breakfast and coffee. There are also many restaurants within walking distance.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
A great hotel for a great value!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rileyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

This is a beautiful hotel although the rooms are a little bit small even for Vietnam standard. The staff was very friendly and tried to help us as much as possible but they didn't speak very much English. The ONE thing we really didn't like was the location of the hotel. It is about 6 kilometers from the city center (where all the restaurants are and the excellent beaches). The room cost us US$11 per night but taxi rides to and from town added another US$10 per day to the cost of staying there. Plus, it is a hassle to negotiate with the taxies--the hotel called one for us and he charged us more than agreed and one drive used the meter but took us on a long excursion that cost a lot more than the direct route. Unless you rent a scooter, I would not stay here. Also, the internet shows a roof-top cafe but it isn't open. No breakfast included.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

The room was great... A few things could've been better: Restaurant/Cafe would've been nice. Lights in the hallway should be turned on when you have guests! It was pitch black and was extremely difficult seeing my way to the room when I got off the elevator, even during the day time!

Received the wrong passports upon checkout, workers should be more careful when handing guests their personal belongings. Be advised to Double/triple check your documents and passports!

Close to beach front, but not very clean. You have to drive down further to get to the clean beach where the resorts are.

Overall, the one thing I loved about this hotel was the cleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.2 km away
Vivid Seaside Homestay
Vivid Seaside Homestay
#49 of 189 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
5.4 km away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#48 of 189 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
5.1 km away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#74 of 189 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#58 of 189 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
5.1 km away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#30 of 189 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
5.3 km away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#55 of 189 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Bay Hotel Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Bay Hotel Nha Trang

Property: Ocean Bay Hotel Nha Trang
Address: 100 - 102 Nguyen Bieu, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 189 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price range (per night): $17 - $27
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Bay Hotel is located on a white sand beach in Nha Trang -- host of the 2008 Miss Universe and the future host of 2009 Miss World!Take in the stunning view of the Nha Trang skyline, mountains and beach while you enjoy cafe fare or your favorite beverage in our rooftop cafe, which offers indoor and outdoor seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Bay Hotel Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing