We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generally OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starlet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Starlet Hotel
Ranked #41 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Generally OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Visited this on a tour. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Reception staff generally OK, for example they very quickly srted us with a taxi to visit the Cham ruins and told us how much it should cost. The location is pretty good - few minutes from the beach and close to the shops and restaurants in Nha Trang.
Only real negative comment is about the porters, who all seemed to want to know if we had any currency from our own countries because they 'collect it' - yeah right. This made me feel like the hotel was dodgier than in probably is in reality; the management needs to tell them to stop asking!

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    123
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
60
97
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We were on a tour and this was one of the hotels we were booked into. I have stayed inNha Trang before and at a much better hotel.

The room was basic, no safe and no tea and coffee facilities. The bathroom as clean but the towels were thin and very small and no hand towels at all.

We ate in the hotel and it was dreadful. All the food was stone cold and literally thrown at you. Only one type of beer and no white wine. The whole meal was over in under 30 minutes so we left the hotel and went down towards the beach and had another meal.

Breakfast was ok but although the coffee was put onto a hot plate it wasn't turned on. There are plenty of hotels in Nha Trang and it would be well worth trying another one.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed three nights at the Starlet Hotel and that was really only because there was no where else (it was right on new year). The room was comfortable, as was the bed, however we had requested (and paid for) a sea view, only to find that we had to crane our neck 90 degrees to get a glimpse of the sea.
On the website the "indoor" pool is made to look a decent size. In reality it is not much bigger than a children's paddling pool and, moreover, it is freezing cold.
We found the reception staff rude and unhelpful. For the price we paid we would definately not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swansea_Girl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Nice hotel, very close to the beach, and the beach here is lovely, with a lot of water sports nearby. The rooms are lovely, modern and very comfy. Bathrooms very clean and modern too. Don't bother with the restaurant - when I arrived I was tired and decided to eat in hotel restaurant. Nobody else in restaurant, food very slow, and not great, but that aside, very nice hotel for the price.. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the restaurant, food not great & nobody eating in it (which shd have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

we got early fly about 9am but fast checked in with welcome drink by a friendly front desk staff, we decided to buy 2 tickets for breakfast that has many foods to choose. the view is city and main streets. the room is comfortable, clean, and light. i went around this site during stay, there are some road stall foods, spa, massage, bars, restaurant… a lot of. Wifi is free I can use my laptop everywhere… there is no problem to charge my card, that is OK, and like it.

Room Tip: you should go around, there are some road stall foods, spa, massage, bars, restaurant… a lot of
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank son_gf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.7 km away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#29 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.4 km away
Dendro Hotel
Dendro Hotel
#40 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 km away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#22 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dendro Gold Hotel
Dendro Gold Hotel
#20 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.2 km away
Green Hotel Nhatrang
Green Hotel Nhatrang
#54 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden Rain 2 Hotel
Golden Rain 2 Hotel
#33 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlet Hotel

Property: Starlet Hotel
Address: 32 - 34 Tue Tinh Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price range (per night): $48 - $82
Hotel Class:3 star — Starlet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stroll away from the picturesque Nha Trang Beach, Starlet Hotel is a perfect location for your trip. 3-star standard hotel comprises 76 unique styled and spacious rooms with modish facilities available at your convenience. We offer the elegant accommodations of which enjoy the sea view while the others have lively city views. Commanding breath taking views of the sunset, this location is also full of action ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Starlet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing