We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally OK”
Review of Starlet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Starlet Hotel
Ranked #45 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Visited this on a tour. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Reception staff generally OK, for example they very quickly srted us with a taxi to visit the Cham ruins and told us how much it should cost. The location is pretty good - few minutes from the beach and close to the shops and restaurants in Nha Trang.
Only real negative comment is about the porters, who all seemed to want to know if we had any currency from our own countries because they 'collect it' - yeah right. This made me feel like the hotel was dodgier than in probably is in reality; the management needs to tell them to stop asking!

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2011

We were on a tour and this was one of the hotels we were booked into. I have stayed inNha Trang before and at a much better hotel.

The room was basic, no safe and no tea and coffee facilities. The bathroom as clean but the towels were thin and very small and no hand towels at all.

We ate in the hotel and it was dreadful. All the food was stone cold and literally thrown at you. Only one type of beer and no white wine. The whole meal was over in under 30 minutes so we left the hotel and went down towards the beach and had another meal.

Breakfast was ok but although the coffee was put onto a hot plate it wasn't turned on. There are plenty of hotels in Nha Trang and it would be well worth trying another one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed three nights at the Starlet Hotel and that was really only because there was no where else (it was right on new year). The room was comfortable, as was the bed, however we had requested (and paid for) a sea view, only to find that we had to crane our neck 90 degrees to get a glimpse of the sea.
On the website the "indoor" pool is made to look a decent size. In reality it is not much bigger than a children's paddling pool and, moreover, it is freezing cold.
We found the reception staff rude and unhelpful. For the price we paid we would definately not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swansea_Girl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Nice hotel, very close to the beach, and the beach here is lovely, with a lot of water sports nearby. The rooms are lovely, modern and very comfy. Bathrooms very clean and modern too. Don't bother with the restaurant - when I arrived I was tired and decided to eat in hotel restaurant. Nobody else in restaurant, food very slow, and not great, but that aside, very nice hotel for the price.. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the restaurant, food not great & nobody eating in it (which shd have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

we got early fly about 9am but fast checked in with welcome drink by a friendly front desk staff, we decided to buy 2 tickets for breakfast that has many foods to choose. the view is city and main streets. the room is comfortable, clean, and light. i went around this site during stay, there are some road stall foods, spa, massage, bars, restaurant… a lot of. Wifi is free I can use my laptop everywhere… there is no problem to charge my card, that is OK, and like it.

Room Tip: you should go around, there are some road stall foods, spa, massage, bars, restaurant… a lot of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank son_gf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.4 km away
Dendro Hotel
Dendro Hotel
#39 of 220 in Nha Trang
239 reviews
0.5 km away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#54 of 220 in Nha Trang
143 reviews
0.6 km away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#30 of 220 in Nha Trang
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hanoi Golden Hotel
Hanoi Golden Hotel
#79 of 220 in Nha Trang
315 reviews
0.6 km away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#29 of 220 in Nha Trang
334 reviews
0.3 km away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#48 of 220 in Nha Trang
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlet Hotel

Address: 34 32, Tue Tinh Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: AU$51 - AU$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starlet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stroll away from the picturesque Nha Trang Beach, Starlet Hotel is a perfect location for your trip. 3-star standard hotel comprises 76 unique styled and spacious rooms with modish facilities available at your convenience. We offer the elegant accommodations of which enjoy the sea view while the others have lively city views. Commanding breath taking views of the sunset, this location is also full of action ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starlet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing