We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Thank you so much for hosting my family, my kids loved it! Spacious clean bright rooms. Location perfect anywhere to main sights, without tourist hassles and tourist fees :) felt safe and got to experience the city with locals, that's true vacation! Thanks for super great host to always be there for anykind of help, really appreciate it <3

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Good location to stay if you want to experience the real Vietnam! The place is located not on the main street (thank god!), so there is not much traffic / noise from outside - indoors you can hardly hear any usual Vietnam traffic noise! Safe surrounding so I could leave my rented motorbike without worrying.

In a walking distance to Dam market where you can get everything you need, loads of delicious Vietnamese street food around the neighborhood, the beach is under 1km away, in my opinion perfect location in Nha Trang!

Super clean rooms, great helpful hosts made our vacation even better! Thanks!!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews, BUT Bino and Hung have been the most amazing hosts. They continuously went above and beyond to ensure we had the best stay in their home. Their place on Hà Thanh is spotlessly clean and beautifully designed. We were offered ice cold water (most appreciated in this hot weather!) and a room upgrade on arrival; transport, in home laundry services and complimentary drinks throughout our stay... even Vietnamese remedies for a funny tummy (thanks Hung!) Although near busy streets (with delicious street food on every corner and the best pho we've had yet!), the laneway is a well kept neighbourhood, quiet and peaceful - I had the best couple of nights sleep I've had in Vietnam so far! I can't recommend these guys enough. I want to high five their parents for raising such awesome humans. Best. hospitality. ever. Thanks for looking after us!
Julia & Frank
✌❤️

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JuliaY467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I stayed at Vivid Garden for 3 weeks in July 2017. I found them online. I had the best experience I've ever had at a hotel anywhere.

Bino and Hung and other assorted family members run a very tight and friendly ship. Every inch was absolutely clean - and if you've spent any time in Vietnam you know how rare that is - and every request or question was promptly answered. They helped me to do everything, from finding taxis, airport transport, restaurants, banks, stores, you name it, they were on top of it immediately.

The rooms were gorgeous, especially the Garden room I stayed in. You have a balcony overlooking the alley (alleys are very desirable real estate in Vietnam because they're too small for cars and trucks, thus no honking or diesel fumes) and I got to see a local funeral and wedding and wedding reception close up. I never would have been able to do that at a typical big hotel on a big street.

I also went down the alley every morning and enjoyed a pho breakfast (or variations on pho) with the locals. Now that I've sampled pho all around Nha Trang, I realise it was the best pho in the city. There are at least a half dozen delicious other breakfasts and dinners you can find in the alley for a dollar or two at most. In the neighbourhood there are cafes local and fancy, frozen and fresh smoothie vendors, a great US-style barbecue restaurant, seafood restaurants overlooking the river, and tons of street food vendors

There was so much I loved about Vivid Garden it's hard to pick a favourite. But for me, maybe it was their family. It was summer and the youngest generation was out of school, and mothers and grandmothers showed up with home cooked food for everybody, and the kitchen was full of cold drinks, and there were the tiny dogs (hypoallergenic) to play with if you wanted. It was the sound of happiness.

Room tip: Every room is different. Garden room has the street balcony. They're all very quiet and have blackout curtains though.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omnivore17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews