We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
OnAir60611515094

My favorite resort

Review of Hon Tam Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 June 2024
The resort is beautifully designed and cool, making you feel like you're in a forest, . The food at the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. I especially like the Vietnamese banh mi at the restaurant
My children enjoy the beach and swimming pool, my parents love mud bath
I recomment this place for family
You should bring some snack for children
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thi Le Thu Tran, Dịch vụ khách hàng / Lễ tân at Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
"Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is nice to read you particularly enjoyed our food, our facilities and our friendly staffs.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
With our kindest regards from beautiful Hon Tam Resort Nha Trang

With best regards,
Management Team of Hon Tam Resort"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$223
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • Hotels.com
    AU$247
5.2 km from Hon Tam Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$84
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
    AU$78
8.9 km from Hon Tam Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$442
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$492
  • Agoda.com
    AU$371
  • Booking.com
    AU$430
3.8 km from Hon Tam Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$93
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
7.9 km from Hon Tam Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$177
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
4.7 km from Hon Tam Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$46
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$51
  • Vio.com
    AU$45
  • Agoda.com
    AU$47
8.7 km from Hon Tam Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$53
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Agoda.com
    AU$52
  • Trip.com
    AU$53
8.7 km from Hon Tam Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$455
  • Agoda.com
    AU$501
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
13.0 km from Hon Tam Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$409
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$409
  • Trip.com
    AU$139
  • Booking.com
    AU$157
9.0 km from Hon Tam Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
9.5 km from Hon Tam Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nha Trang
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,368
159
56
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,368
159
56
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud bath swimming pool breakfast buffet restaurant staff private beach bungalow mainland vietnam mudbath ms buggy relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2024

Wanna say it was a completely wonderful trip in Nha Trang this year, especially at Hon Tam resort. The first thing I absolutely satisfied was the heart-melted attitude from the staffs, always has the smile on their face and I found it helpful whenever I required for the assistance. Room is spacious and the view was definitely picturesque. Wanna recommend to all the friends 🥰🥰🥰🥰

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myungseo_1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hon Tam Resort, Dịch vụ khách hàng / Lễ tân at Hon Tam Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

"Dear Value guest myungseo_1110,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hon Tam Resort during your recent trip in Nha Trang, Vietnam. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was up to your expectation. Once again, thank you for your inspiring compliment.
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you and your beloved ones in the nearest future to enjoy all facilities and hospitality of Hon Tam Resort.

Sincerely,
Management Team of Hon Tam Resort"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Where do I start , they are recognised as a “5 star” resort the only thing five star worthy was the view … the great reviews are forced as the staff ask you to leave a good review and watch you do that …the staff were very rude and it’s a shame as the ladies in the massage parlour were not , the lobby women were rude and accusing us for not paying on things we had not ate , and then tried to charge us for being back food from mainland , this dispute went on for 20 minutes causing us to have issues with boats as one of them left with our luggage on, when we had got to mainland we were stopped and confronted about that again to when he had to show bank statements that they were paid for and they still tried to disagree and say they will speak back at the hotel and at this point I had enough and walked off , the food in the restaurant was seafood for 5/6 of our nights , and unless you love seafood than that is not great! Along side this you are charged for ice if you wish to have ice , I have traveled globally and never ever experienced a place so hard up. The bedrooms are bog standard , the electrical wires are on display above the wardrobe where they had made a self led wardrobe , the doors in the bedrooms do not close properly allowing bugs/ heat/ rain through. We chose not to complain about any of this and mentioned the water in our bathroom is only cold as to which the office staff said , sorry I don’t understand , so we had left that. The “activities” that were shown before we came here were not available to everyone, as they “don’t have” , overall the experince out side of the hotel was great ! I defiantly would not be coming back here

Room tip: Don’t
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hon Tam Resort, Dịch vụ khách hàng / Lễ tân at Hon Tam Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2024

"Dear Guest,
We appreciate you writing about your experience with us. We sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations during your stay.
Rest assured that the points you have raised are being addressed and dealt with accordingly. Again, many thanks for sharing with us your valuable feedback and insights so we can further improve our service.

Thank you & best regards,
Resort Management team"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024

We stayed here for 3 nights. The resort itself is beautiful, especially the pool that is for guests only. The reason I give this hotel complex 1 star is because the lack of care for the environment. There are cigarette butts all over the beach, especially where the water sports are. The staff here regular spit on the beach and throw cigarette butts. Also the hotel makes every opportunity to make money from you including for kids just to use a float. It’s £2.50 per hour which adds up. Such a shame there is no environmental protection or policy. Just greed and exploitation of the land.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NorthStar06531853007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hon Tam Resort, Dịch vụ khách hàng / Lễ tân at Hon Tam Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2024

Dear Laura M,

We appreciate you writing about your experience with us. We sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations during your stay.
Rest assured that the points you have raised are being addressed and dealt with accordingly. Again, many thanks for sharing with us your valuable feedback and insights so we can further improve our service.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you back at Hon Tam Resort Nha Trang.

Thank you & best regards,
Resort Management team of Hon Tam Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

This is a great little resort.

You basically have your own private island with a fantastic beach, spa, gym (small and simple), pools, and bars.

You can walk across to the other portion of the island where the 'day-trippers' are and there are even more things (and people) to see and do.

We were given complimentary mud bathes and loved this aspect of the stay. In addition, we made full use of yoga classes and the spa is the best I have ever been to - really excellent (must do! Sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all included). Thanks to Truong for the great yoga!

The hotel is however, not quite 5-star. Its close but not quite there.

Also, the restaurant - while great - is more expensive than other places and you dont have a hang of a lot of options.

Regardless, we thoroughly enjoyed it here and would go back.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherpa31701951767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hon Tam Resort, Dịch vụ khách hàng / Lễ tân at Hon Tam Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2024

Dear Sherpa31701951767,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hon Tam Resort during your recent trip in Nha Trang, Vietnam. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was up to your expectation. Once again, thank you for your inspiring compliment.
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you and your beloved ones in the nearest future to enjoy all facilities and hospitality of Hon Tam Resort.

Sincerely,
Management Team of Hon Tam Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

We came to Nha Hang Sea Breeze restaurant for dinner while staying at Hon Tam resort and our experience was delightful. The food was impeccable especially tge French onion soup and cobia steak, our server Kim Duy went above and beyond to see that we were well looked after and that we had everything we needed for a wonderful night :) Easily the best dining experience we've had while visiting this beautiful country. We highly recommend coming here, you'll not be disappointed :)

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hon Tam Resort, Dịch vụ khách hàng / Lễ tân at Hon Tam Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Dear Gareth E,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is nice to read you particularly enjoyed our food, our facilities and our friendly staffs.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
With our kindest regards from beautiful Hon Tam Resort Nha Trang

With best regards,
Management Team of Hon Tam Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews