We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hue Sports 1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hue Sports 1 Hotel
Ranked #65 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel, just 3 nights, the staffs were so lovely, helpful and friendly. I felf a home during my stay there. Hue city is really beautiful, quiet hotel, I loved the street food there, so delicious food. I hope to come back Hue very soon to try foods and meet again staffs there.
See you again, my friends in Sport hotel. Next time, i am back I will gave you some small gilfs from my country.

Room Tip: the deluxe room with balcony is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phamanhresma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Good points:
Central location
Excellent friendly helpful staff
Cheap
Comfy beds
Fast wifi

Bad points:
Bugs in room
Damp walls
Dirty bath
Bad water pressure
A few things that needed some fixing (which we ended up doing)

Overall id like to give this place 2.5/5 but the staff really were the saving grace, they booked up a great value motorbike tour for us. But the train tickets they over charged us by $10 each. Found this out by asking at the station the following night! The rooms were small, dark, damp and over crowded with furniture. Breakfast was pretty standard. For a $16 a night room would hope for a bit more considering now we are in Hanoi and paying $12 a night for an amazing room!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is right in the backpacker district so lots of restaurant options around. Our room was large with two comfortable double beds and private bath/shower facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast consisted of either bread and eggs, noodles or pho cooked to order. At night the rooms are incredibly quiet. A lift is provided to help you get to your room.

The only thing that let it down was that we had an incredibly old TV in the room that was on it's way out and displayed it's own colours. Change the TV and there is nothing else you could ask for!

Room Tip: We had 304 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roza182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This place was above our expectations for a $15usd a night. Large room, good AC, clean sheets. All basic necessities met. The mini bar was even affordable. You walk outside and there are all the most popular bars and restaurants, and right down the street from the river. We rented a motor bike from them 2 days in a row. Very fair price at 80,000vnd for a half day. The staff was amazingly friendly! And the breakfast was great with free coffee, tea and fruit. We didn't want to leave but after two nights they were booked up so we had to move down the street. Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Hue:))

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWobschall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

One stop and the take care of everything. Tours, train, bicycle rental, motorbike. I should say this but they let me ride the bicycle for free. Location is perfect for food and drink. Breakfast included. The staff speak English and any questions or request were always answered sure no problem. This place is great for the price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Premo32158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
5.2 km away
Pilgrimage Village
Pilgrimage Village
#12 of 123 in Hue
2,090 reviews
0.3 km away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.9 km away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 123 in Hue
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#8 of 123 in Hue
2,276 reviews
0.1 km away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#6 of 123 in Hue
2,432 reviews
1.9 km away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Sports 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Sports 1 Hotel

Address: 15 Pham Ngu Lao Str, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $31 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sports hotel is always a reliable address for you when you come and stay in ancient Hue city. Sports hotel's staff is professional, friendly and helpful ready, willing and able to assit you any time. *Each of 29 rooms features: Elevator, Air conditioner (heat & cold), Private bath (tub & shower)with hot water, Minibar, Window- balcony, IDD Telephone, Internet , Cable TV(CNN, ESPN,Starmovie, HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hue Sports 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing