We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
923
344
78
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
923
344
78
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool roll top bath beautiful hotel top floor corner room rooftop bar breakfast buffet city view large bathroom hot water the river two nights visiting hue central location imperial city great value for money luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

This was a good hotel in that it was comfortable, in fact it is extremely plush. inside in reception etc. However, I did feel like it lacked a bit of soul. It wasn't very busy, we went to the bar at 9.30pm to find all the lights off and no one there. It was lie an empty shell. On the upside, it is in the centre of town so you can walk to the main streets and the breakfast is quite good. On the downside do not be fooled by the reference to the "gym". This is a carpeted room with one treadmill (which wouldn't work) two bikes and some weights. There is a gym around the corner you can use which is great though. Also, the hotel was unable to provide me with an iron which I was a little surprised by and the pool is ice cold. On the whole

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Tham N, Manager at Eldora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind and detailed feedback related to your recent stay at Eldora Hotel, Hue!

We are pleased to learn that you experienced our central location and good breakfast which added much to the enjoyment of your trip.

Thank you also for highlighting the few areas you felt could be improved further. We forwarded this to relative department for further action.

We are looking forward to your return very soon! Wish you all the best!


Best regards,
Nguyen Hong Tham/ Ms.
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed for two nights at this hotel, nice twin room on the 12 th floor. Enjoyed our stay, the room and fittings were good, a bit unique in having a see through window into the bathroom and toilet from the main room, but blinds can be pulled across if necessary. Nice quiet location being up so high. Beds were comfortable, heating and cooling was good, TV reception was very average to bad on the English speaking channels. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good, lots of choice, and freshly made if you chose eggs, etc. Like many Asian hotels, many steps seem to be the normal to get from the street to reception, somewhat tiring if you've spent a day up and down the steps of the many monuments.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Tham N, Manager at Eldora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Wayne3011,

Thank you for choosing Eldora Hotel as a destination for your recent holiday and sharing your valuable feedback here.

Your compliment has been forwarded our entire team to encourage them to keep up the good job daily.

We do hope to have change to welcome you back very soon for other stay!


Best regards,
Nguyen Hong Tham/ Ms.
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully appointed and clean. There is an indoor pool on the 14th floor. Our room had a fantastic large bathroom huge walk in overhead shower and separate pedestal bath. Be aware if you are sharing rooms the bathroom is very open - curtain instead of a door and large glazed window into the bedroom (with curtain to draw).. Lovely array of extras but no body lotion or conditioner. Bathrobes and slippers are provided. Tea & coffee making facilities and complimentary water. Minibar and safe. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic - lots of choices all fresh and tasty. It is convenient to the centre - several restaurants in easy walking distance . The downside was a) hotel reception was not very helpful eggs changing money, printing boarding passes etc and overall the bars and restaurant were rather deserted and uninviting apart from breakfast . .. Would recommend since it's great value for money

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank luxurytraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Tham N, Manager at Eldora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Luxurytraveller56,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind compliment on our thorough insight our hotel which is very useful for upcoming traveler .

Your kind compliment has been passed to entire team who are definitely pleased to know that their effort was rewarded.

Once again, thank you very much for your visit. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back for another stay very soon!


Best regards,
Nguyen Hong Tham/ Ms.
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night at this hotel and my family and my only regret is that we only stayed 1 night! The hotel rooms, lobby and facilities are tastefully decorated.

I will definitely be returning to Hue and especially the Eldora. The service too was very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wildovertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Tham N, Manager at Eldora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Wildovertravel,

Thank you for taking your time to post a thorough insight at our Eldora Hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. Your sharing here did put a smile on our team’s faces, encourage them to try harder and ensure the bests are given to our guests at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your visit and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back for another stay very soon!


Best regards,
Nguyen Hong Tham/ Ms.
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We chose this hotel based on the good reviews and photos. And after our stay the only flaw I can find is that the pool is not heated, it was freezing. And whilst it looks nice you won't use it as it is too cold. Other than that all expectations have been met, lovely service and in good walking distance to sights and restaurants. We enjoyed the room size (family of 3), and the vast breakfast choices.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isita77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Tham N, Manager at Eldora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Isita77,

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our Eldora Hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

Your valuable compliment has been share to entire team to keep up their good job everyday for guests’ experience.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Wish you all the best!

Best regards,
Nguyen Hong Tham/ Ms.
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews