We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is an Art Deco building sympathetically extended, overlooking the Perfumed River. It's about 1km from the centre of town - a bit too far too walk.

Our room was comfortable.

We ate twice in the restaurant - both meals were very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Geoffrey B,
Thank you for leaving nice comments about La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor channel recently.
We are so happy to hear that you had an "elegant and comfortable" stay with us as well as the meals in the restaurant were to your expectation.
We do hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,271 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at La Residence two nights in October. It was wonderful. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a balcony looking out to the Perfume River. It's walking distance to the town of Hue, which was great fun on a weekend evening when all the streets around the center of town are closed and turned into an open air family festival. The staff is exceptional, with excellent English. They were ready to help with anything, including helping us contact a local resident we'd been put in touch with. They even took it upon themselves to call ahead to our hotel in Hoi An to ensure we had the kind of room we wanted. I had a fabulous Swedish massage in the spa, and a very good manicure. I don't know that I'll ever be in Hue again, but if I am, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sally_785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room itself was forgetable, but the grounds to this hotel are special. I can tell you we did have to balcony to enjoy them from. I almost have to doc this hotel a star due to the shower wasn't perfect. Take some time just to lounge by the pool. The staff is accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musicbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Musicbones,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and you were impressed with our “special” grounds, as well as the staff.
In the mean time, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused by the shower not meeting your expectations. Your constructive comment has been taken on board.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have an opportunity to take care of you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This hotel has so much character. The interior of the rooms were stunning. We were upgraded to a room facing the river with a veranda. Beautiful. The room was spacious and light with a comfortable bed and pillow. We were able to sit on the restaurant patio for breakfast. The pool was stunning although we didn't take a dip. We were given a voucher for a complimentary drink on our first evening in the bar which was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The one draw back was the distance from the town but taxi's were very cheap and it was nice to retreat to the quiet of the hotel after a days sight seeing

Room Tip: A river view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triangle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Triangle81,
Many thanks for sharing your hotel experience online regarding your recent stay at our "Old Colonial Hotel". We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your compliments about the room as “stunning” and about the team’s friendly attitude will truly keep all of us motivated.
And I believe that our future guest may find this review is a good reference when they are looking for a peaceful, quiet place to stay whilst in Hue.
Thanks again and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice rooms and amenities at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and to pool was pleasant.
The breakfast was particularly good with a wide assortment of food.we had a drink outside the bar on the Terrace and the drinks and service were very good
Would have liked to stay longer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ce105wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
1.9 km away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 124 in Hue
1,376 reviews
1.5 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#25 of 124 in Hue
1,167 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 124 in Hue
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
2.1 km away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
1.9 km away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa

Address: 5 Le Loi Street, Vinh Ninh Ward, Hue, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hue
#2 Business Hotel in Hue
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hue
#5 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $223 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time to Art Deco's golden age with a stay at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa. Nestled along the fabled Perfume River and overlooking the imposing Imperial Citadel - once home to Emperors and now preserved as a UNESCO World Heritage Site - La Residence is a one-of-a-kind masterpiece. Endowed with opulence and warmth, this former residence of the French "Resident Superieur" has been painstakingly restored and refashioned into an enchanting luxury boutique hotel with 122 guestrooms and suites, which offer visitors the chance to relive the pleasures of a bygone era. Food is a passion at Le Parfum Restaurant. Visitors will delight in a fusion menu of Vietnam and Europe's very best culinary traditions. Allow yourself to be swept away with the signature cocktails "La Residence Monsieur and La Residence Madame" in the cozy ambiance of Le Gouverneur Bar. Indulge yourself in our award-winning Spa and relax by the large saltwater swimming pool overlooking the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Hue Hotel Hue
La Residence Hue Hotel And Spa
La Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing