We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,467)
Filter reviews
2,467 results
Traveller rating
1,877
477
83
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,877
477
83
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decoperfume riverfrench governorle parfumbeautiful hotelcolonial suiteriver viewcolonial stylegreat poollarge balconypublic areasacross the riverbreakfast buffetfive star hotelimperial citysuperior roomvietnamese food
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 2,467 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

My husband and I stayed at La Residence two nights in October. It was wonderful. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a balcony looking out to the Perfume River. It's walking distance to the town of Hue, which was great fun on a weekend evening when all the streets around the center of town are closed and turned into an open air family festival. The staff is exceptional, with excellent English. They were ready to help with anything, including helping us contact a local resident we'd been put in touch with. They even took it upon themselves to call ahead to our hotel in Hoi An to ensure we had the kind of room we wanted. I had a fabulous Swedish massage in the spa, and a very good manicure. I don't know that I'll ever be in Hue again, but if I am, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sally_785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The room itself was forgetable, but the grounds to this hotel are special. I can tell you we did have to balcony to enjoy them from. I almost have to doc this hotel a star due to the shower wasn't perfect. Take some time just to lounge by the pool. The staff is accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musicbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Musicbones,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and you were impressed with our “special” grounds, as well as the staff.
In the mean time, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused by the shower not meeting your expectations. Your constructive comment has been taken on board.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have an opportunity to take care of you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This hotel has so much character. The interior of the rooms were stunning. We were upgraded to a room facing the river with a veranda. Beautiful. The room was spacious and light with a comfortable bed and pillow. We were able to sit on the restaurant patio for breakfast. The pool was stunning although we didn't take a dip. We were given a voucher for a complimentary drink on our first evening in the bar which was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The one draw back was the distance from the town but taxi's were very cheap and it was nice to retreat to the quiet of the hotel after a days sight seeing

Room Tip: A river view is a must
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triangle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Triangle81,
Many thanks for sharing your hotel experience online regarding your recent stay at our "Old Colonial Hotel". We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your compliments about the room as “stunning” and about the team’s friendly attitude will truly keep all of us motivated.
And I believe that our future guest may find this review is a good reference when they are looking for a peaceful, quiet place to stay whilst in Hue.
Thanks again and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice rooms and amenities at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and to pool was pleasant.
The breakfast was particularly good with a wide assortment of food.we had a drink outside the bar on the Terrace and the drinks and service were very good
Would have liked to stay longer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ce105wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We had 2 night in August in deluxe river view rooms with our teenage sons. Very nice rooms overlooking the river with large balcony. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Hotel seemed quiet at time of our visit, restaurant empty in an evening and was very expensive for dinner ( we ate only breakfast in the hotel ...which was very good ). Pool area very nice, big clean pool and large area of sunbeds and patio. Some noise from construction work going on between the hotel grounds and the Perfume river which was a shame in the day, I do hope building here is not going to obstruct the view for the hotel. Great location for visiting the town and also the ancient citadel. We all had excellent massages in the spa and the staff were all very pleasant and friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trotterstours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Trotterstours,
Many thanks for choosing to stay at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa. It’s always a good chance for us to host you at our property. We are all elated to see that you & your family enjoyed overall the hotel experience, enjoying the rooms & the spa very much.
At the same time, we are sorry for the inconvenience of the outside construction – the landfill of the city for a new walking street, which will be absolutely interesting to walk along the river when the project is finished.
Once again, thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts with us, as well as recommending La Residence Hue. We would love to see you & your family again soon.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews