We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great for a quiet few days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lang Co Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lang Co Beach Resort
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Hue
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a quiet few days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

We needed some quiet time after 10 days in the hectic Hanoi and less hectic Hoi An and this place was great. Its right on a nice/spotless beach and all the rooms looked pretty large and our one comfortably slept four. The pool is huge and as the hotel was only about one third full for the 5 days we were there we virtually had it to ourselves. The pool is between 1.2 and 2m deep which didn't matter for us but most of the non swimming children used the hotel's lifejackets.

I suppose the main downside is that there isn't a lot in Lang Co except beach, hotels and cheap (even by Vietnamese standards) sea food. We used locals from a nearby restaurant to arrange our trips but the hotel had quite a few on offer as well. Recommend the Elephant Springs and a day trip to Hue but this is a place mostly to relax. Head to the Cafe over the road from the entrance and 25 yards to the right for a great sea food meal and a friendly welcome.

They were fine taking reservations by email.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    49
    41
    19
    11
See reviews for
32
56
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2009

This hotel feels like it may have been 5 star luxery 30 years ago. It is still nice; it is beach front and has a large pool. Rooms have a back door with a porch to lounge on. However, there is limited staff due to the limited visitors. Since there has been a tunnel buit through the mountain, Lang Co is no longer a stop for as many travelers as it had been in the past. The quietness is felt.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cycletour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, France
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

We reserved the Lang Co beach resort for 2 nights on our way from Hue to Hoi An , this was a big mistake , the resort is really in bad shape , the rooms looks old and runout even if the resort is only 8 years old.
The rooms are really dirty and not maintened at all.
The breakfast is really low quality, and the staff is not very professsionnal
The breakfast room was dirty , trash on the floornot acceptable from a hotel which clam to be "4 stars"

The only positive thing is the garden which is very nice butneed also some care!

>the swimming pool was not very clean as well and the towel provided had seen better days.

We managed to cancel our second night with some argument

Really avoid this place at any cost!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinedVincennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hue hotels

Columbia, SC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

We’re a family of 3 wanted to spend some times on the beach while in Vietnam. We saw this resort on the Internet and decided to stay there. The resort is exactly what seen in the picture and advertised. The beach is clean and pristine. The resort is beautiful and well kept. Room is clean and spacious and so is the pool. Great free breakfast. We love every thing about the resort and will stay there again when we return to Vietnam.

Phong Hoang

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneAnnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2008

I have read the previous reviews and somehow think differently. I stayed in Lang Co Beach Resort (Not Thanh Tam Resort, which looks exactly the same!!!) and felt really comfortable.

The beach is beautiful, very clean. I love the sun and that I can sunbath for the whole time without being disturbed by beggars, sellers (you name them!!!).

Over all service is OK. It's not totally organized but they tried their best to help me whenever I have a problem. I stayed in the A area where the villas and better rooms were. I wonder if the previous review stayed in the B area?

Since I'm not a breakfast person so I can't write a review about it. However, I saw they have a wide range of food.

I love the beach side restaurant. It is really close to the beach that you can get the breeze, something that you don't get that often somewhere else. The food price is affordable for a resort.

Please note that I came during June and July which were summer time so all of the rooms were packed. I was so lucky because I booked the rooms ahead of time.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the location. Everything is so close by.
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank annieha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
23.7 km away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
57.1 km away
Ana Mandara Hue
Ana Mandara Hue
#31 of 118 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
61.5 km away
Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Thanh Tam Resort
Thanh Tam Resort
#78 of 118 in Hue
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.1 km away
No photo provided
Lang Co Resort
#1 of 3 in Phu Loc
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
16.6 km away
Angsana Lang Co
Angsana Lang Co
#2 of 2 in Phu Loc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lang Co Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lang Co Beach Resort

Property: Lang Co Beach Resort
Address: 463 Lac Long Quan Street | Lang Co Town, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hue
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hue
#23 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price range (per night): $38 - $52
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lang Co Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lang Co Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lang Co Beach Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing