We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, quaint and quiet. ”
Review of Cafe on Thu Wheels

Cafe on Thu Wheels
Ranked #17 of 444 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 5
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch. We just wanted something nice. Quick and easy to get. We saw this place on trip advisor and thought let’s see!

Lovely staff. Cute little dog and good WiFi. Fans and music, no hassle and no bustle off the streets.

Cheap ish. We had just simple stir fried veg noodle and chicken. Lovely and under 60,000 each.

We would definitely come again. And especially if you are staying near by in Amy’s hostel. There are a few other restaurants on the same street all different to each other but lovely food. You should make and effort to see them all.

Would recommend to anyone. Some western food available but mainly Asian :) x

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeOnThuWheels, Chủ sở hữu at Cafe on Thu Wheels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for review and have a good trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends are both vegetarians and we tried two of their vegetarian dishes. It seriously was the best food we had in Vietnam so far and not very expensive too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank majorrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeOnThuWheels, Chủ sở hữu at Cafe on Thu Wheels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much
We hope to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We were looking for local food in simple restaurant with good references. We found it. Ordered fried rice, noodles and soup with satisfaction. Smoothie as desert. You can rent bicycles as well . Decent prices and place with

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Soko37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Small place with funny decoration and nice staff. Menu is extense with lot of variety and really good prices.

We had the cheeseburger and it was delicious!

I recommend this place but I advise to come with time since the service may be quite slow due to the amount of people in the restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank karlacaxitopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The food was okay, but we waited very long for our food! More than half an hour so all in all a little disappointing.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kayla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe on Thu Wheels also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Cafe on Thu Wheels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing