We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycling Vietnam ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hue Backpackers' Hostel
Ranked #26 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Hue
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I had an unreal stay here for two nights in a private room. I was still able to meet loads of people and interact as much or as little as I wanted to. The staff is amazing- and security guard is nice. shout out to Rory and Jake!! Was welcomed with open arms and left with hugs!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Stroutie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Greetings traveler

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you had a great time staying with and was able to take it as hectic or chilled as you wanted. You are more than welcome to come visit us again.

Cheers and safe travels further
The Hue Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We already saw several hostels in Vietnam, but I never met such greedy and impolite people managing an hostel..

We got there with the idea of staying at the hostel, but after few words with them we changed plan: didn't want to give us wifi password, their breakfast was just twice as much as the bar next door and they wanted to charge more than 5 dollars for four minutes ride by car (taxi was 1.5 dollars)... with such a beginning I don't wanna think about the service in the hostel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Edoardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Greetings traveler

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. We appreciate all feedback and take it seriously. We will be passing your review on to all staff members to ensure that it does not happen again.

I would like to clear a few points though. Our breakfast is included in our prices and is free to all guests staying with us. We also regularly have people coming into the hostel who are not staying with us and everybody is welcome. We have the wifi password advertised around the hostel and is free to use by all.

We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with us and hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Kind regards
The Hue Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We were in a double bed dorm and found everything to be clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and you get a large, ice cold free beer at happy hour. Central location, good choice of tours and a great place to meet other travellers.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spencer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Greetings traveler

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us.

If you are ever in the area again, feel free to come join us for another beer.

Cheers
The Hue Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Hue Backpackers for a night.
Pros - great location (it's in the heart of the tourist area with buzzing life all around) , relatively cheap, effective air conditioning
Cons - bed bugs (that effectively ruined all sleep), extremely tiny and badly ventilated bathrooms, unhelpful and rude staff

Overall, it was an awful experience and I can't understand why this place is rated so highly.

Pro tip - the bikes on rent from the reception are very expensive. Rent from the DMZ place across the road. Or, even better, just stay at the DMZ place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank journeygirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Greetings

Thank you for taking the time the to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take bedbugs very seriously as they can spread quickly. We offer free laundry (all clothing and bags, dirty or not) if bed bugs come from our hostel as well as move guests to another bed. I apologize that this was not explained to you when you brought it to our attention.

Our bike rentals are more expensive than some of the other places as we MotorVina for our bikes as they are the most reputable rental company in Hue and offer excellent support in the case that something goes wrong.

Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would hoped for you to. If you are in Hue again, please feel free to come have a chat with us about it.

Kind regards
Jaco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights in a double bed in a dorm. Comfortable beds and clean room with Ac and big lockers. The staff friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and free beer everyday at 6 pm. Wifi didn't work good in our room in the 3rd floor. The food here is a little bit expensive for Vietnam, we asked the spring rolls and were so tiny, minisprings rolls. You can rent motorbikes here for 105 per day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fran_Zunigau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Greetings traveler

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a good time. Our menu caters towards home foods and creature comforts, however, our staff are more than happy to recommend excellent local foods and restaurants.

Thank you again for the review and feel free to come visit us any time again.

Cheers
The Hue Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 km away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#50 of 123 in Hue
227 reviews
0.6 km away
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ngoc Binh Hotel
#34 of 123 in Hue
230 reviews
0.5 km away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#8 of 123 in Hue
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hue Happy Homestay
Hue Happy Homestay
#1 of 128 in Hue
230 reviews
0.1 km away
Why Not Hostel
Why Not Hostel
#3 of 128 in Hue
192 reviews
0.3 km away
FA Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Backpackers' Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Backpackers' Hostel

Address: 10 Pham Ngu Lao St, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Hue
Price Range: $13 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hue Backpackers' Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hue Backpackers` Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing