We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CANH TIEN Guest house
Ranked #9 of 137 Hue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This was an incredibly wonderful hotel experience. My friend and I were there for a total of 3 weeks while volunteering at the medical school and had only heard excellent reviews from this place from a family friend of ours who had stayed there. Firstly the staff was excellent, Nhung the receptions was so kind and helpful and quickly became a quick friend of mine. It's location is excellent because it's right around the corner from the touristy section with all the hostels, bars, restaurants, etc. that it just made the stay all the more excellent. In addition the breakfast was amazing! It was a wonderful opportunity to stay in this hotel and I am already looking forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain D, Guest Relations Manager at CANH TIEN Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much Hanna. You will stay in our mind forever. Hope to welcome you soon in our guest house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Very clean and nice hotel with friendly staff. I and my husband stayed 2 nights very comfortably.
Trang Tien Bridge is accessible on foot (about 10 min.) from the hotel, so we took a walk there every night.
We highly recommend the hotel!

綺麗で快適なホテルでおすすめです。スタッフの方もとてもフレンドリーで親切でした。お安めのホテルなのにNHK WORLDも見られるので、夜部屋にいても飽きません。駅からは少し遠いですが、チャンティエン橋へも歩いて行かれるので、毎晩ライトアップを見に行きました。

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank fieldmountainstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Ididn't expect much from a 10 USD room but I was wrong! Very quiet location in the middle of the city (even if you could hear some sort of karaoke/bar until 11.30pm). Very friendly staff. Rooms were quite clean although not perfect.

My door was a little bit old and broken but closed and opened properly.

I think its a really good value for money.

I took the tour proposed by the host for visiting the Tombs and the Pagoda, I would not recommend this. It was quite expensive and I hated the whole 'tour' stuff. Of course, the sites are worth visiting but the boat was crowded (much more than the others around us). I think it's better to visit these sites by yourself by bike.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

For 15$, we had a spacious and luminous room and everything was neat and clean. Also the hosts were really kind and welcoming, always ready to help! For instance they dried out our wet clothes while we were away during the day. The only weak point is the 2$ breakfast, which is a bit light.

We ask our host to book for us a 9$ tour: boat cruising on the river in the morning with visit of temples, and visit of the Tombs in the afternoon. We did not feel oppressed at any time and could choose to pay and visit one temple or skip it.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Guillaume L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The room is simple, but clean and comfortable.

The staff speaks English and French. The owner speaks even a little German.

You get good advice for your stay in Hue. The owners' son can even take you on a motorbike trip. I recommend to rent a bicycle and explore the town yourself.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeroen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 km away
Hue Garden Villa Hotel
0.2 km away
Hue Four Seasons Hotel
5.2 km away
Pilgrimage Village
Pilgrimage Village
#13 of 125 in Hue
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
1 km away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#10 of 125 in Hue
1,447 reviews
0.5 km away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#11 of 125 in Hue
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CANH TIEN Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CANH TIEN Guest house

Address: 66 9, Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Hue
Price Range: $18 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite Hue imperial citadel (Vietnam), Canh Tien Guesthouse offers peaceful and comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi access throughout the property. It operates a 24-hour front desk and provides bicycle and motorbike rental service. Clear, very clean and air-conditioned rooms with private bathroom that includes shower facility with hot water. TV with international channels. Large room range from budget rooms to large family rooms with balcony. Spacious and very comfortable beds. Western and local breakfasts are available and served in our private yard. The friendly English and French spoken staff can assist with luggage storage, laundry services and tour arrangements (moto taxi, private car, boat,…). Airport transfers and shuttle services are also available at extra charges. The property located in the heart of the tourists restaurant area, is just 2 minutes walking from tourist’s boat port on the Huong River, 7 minutes from the Truong Tien Bridge and 15 minutes from Dong Ba Market, while Phu Bai Airport is accessible with a 14 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your CANH TIEN Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canh Tien Guest House Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing