We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CANH TIEN Guest house
Nearby Hotels
USD 93
USD 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 29
USD 24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 240
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45
USD 17
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 32
USD 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
USD 144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
90
64
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
64
9
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed, for the fourth time, at this lovely guest house which is owned by a professor of German and his family.
it is situated at the end of a quiet cu-de-sac off Le Loi, the main thoroughfare.
It must be one of the cleanest, if not the cleanest guest houses in Vietnam: the wife of the owner makes sure that the high standard is maintained.
The family and their staff could not be more welcoming and helpful.
All rooms are pleasant, but I would recommend one of the much more spacious balcony rooms, especially Room 201 on the top floor.
Breakfast is basic but adequate.
I shall be back!
Jurgen, London

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
5  Thank Jurgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed for 2 nights here. Really friendly, welcoming family.
Good value rooms (although prices had increased to 15usd from our 2012 guidebook and no longer include breakfast- additional 2usd each)
To get there, many other nearby guesthouses tried to get us to stay with them, but we were glad to have stuck with canh tien.
Room a little small, but clean & hot water shower. Had breakfast there one morning, delicious, but still slightly hungry (next day tried nearby restaurant instead).
Very friendly, polite and helpful family-run guesthouse; tended to be quite "pushy" with their own, services and tours but not to the point of harassment, which happened elsewhere in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This guest house is located in the Hue city center. It is very convenient. Room is quiet and clean. The staff offers bike tours although we did not take it as we rented a bike to go around.

Hue attractions are quite spread out, so having a bike certainly helped in visiting the various UNESCO sites. Canh Tien is nicely located with many amenities nearby. In fact, the Vietnam Airlines office is just across the main road. Just nice to confirm your tickets if you fly VA.

Good value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoshShoeString
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed our time there and could recommend it. The location is perfect and the rooms were spotless and sizeable. You can also hire bicycles and motorbikes from the guesthouse at reasonable prices. The family who run the place are lovely and always willing to assist with anything you need. They were more than happy to arrange pick up from the station and also the bus onto Da Nang at very small fees.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

Lovely family who runs this. They are very friendly and so are the staff. I did not find them eager to sell me trips which was good. Rather, if I wanted to go somewhere, I would just ask them and they would help me with it. There is always someone around who speaks English so no worries there.
I caught the flue while staying in Hue and the staff would bring me warm tea the days I was sick and didn't even charge for it. They also asked me every day how I was feeling and actually looked like they cared. So the staff was extremely nice but at the same time professional.
Our room was nice and clean. Good value because we paid ten dollars per night. Just watch out not to leave anything sweet or edible on the floor because then, as in everywhere in Vietnam, you'll have loads of ants coming to the room.
The only negative thing I can say about the room is that the sink in the bathroom was leaking. Út that did not bother us. They also come and clean the room every day and change the sheets... That doesn't happen too often in southeast Asia when staying at a place like this.
Didn't try the food there so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank eliningi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews