We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Victory Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victory Hotel Hue
Ranked #53 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Phitsanulok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I had stayed at Victory Hotel in Hue for 2 nights, I flew from Hanoi via Vietnam Airline to Hue,and got to this Hotel around 9.00 a.m., my first impressive was the hotel manager let me check-in before time and even offered me a complimentary breakfast which is not room included of the first day.

Listen to the light music while having a breakfast of my choice (Including in the room prices, serving to the table) in the restaurant up on the top floor of the hotel, look around outside through the window to see Hue City of birds eye view, had brought me the pleasurable and enjoyment.

I stayed in a standard room, most reasonable rate, but the room had quite spacious area, with telephone, TV, Air cond., free wifi, free drinking water. Bathroom with tub, hot and cold water and other necessary amenities are provided.

The hotel staff are well trained, polite and friendly, willing to give their guests an advice and assistance in every aspect, handling pretty good English.

My 11 days in Vietnam, I paid less for the room rates to this hotel compare to the other 3 hotels in Hanoi, Hoi An and Ho Chi Minh city I had stayed on this trip, but I gained more comfortable and pleasurable from The Victory Hotel.

I highly recommend the Victory Hotel to everyone who plan to come to see the world heritage Hue.

Thanks a lot The Victory Hotel, you deserve my praise and many more....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    42
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
22
63
27
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phitsanuloke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I had stayed at Victory Hotel in Hue for 2 nights, I flew from Hanoi via Vietnam Airline to Hue,
and got to this Hotel around 9.00 a.m., my first impressive was the hotel manager let me check-in before time and even offered me a complimentary breakfast.

Listen to the light music while having a delicious breakfast of my choice (Including in the room prices, serving to the table) in the pretty decorated restaurant up on the top floor of
the hotel, look around outside through the window to see Hue City of birds eye view, had
brought me the pleasurable and enjoyment.

I stayed in a standard room, most reasonable rate, but the room had quite spacious area,
with telephone, TV, Air cond., free wifi etc. Bathroom with tub, hot and cold water and other
necessary amenities are provided.

The hotel staff are well trained, polite and friendly, willing to give me an advice and assistance in every aspect, handling pretty good English.

My 11 days in Vietnam, I paid less for the room rates to this hotel compare to the other 3 hotels in Hanoi, Hoi An and Ho Chi Minh city I had stayed on this trip, but I gained more
comfortable and pleasurable from The Victory Hotel.

I highly recommend the Victory Hotel to everyone who plan to come to see the beauty of
Hue.

Thanks a lot The Victory Hotel, you deserve my praise and more...."

Room Tip: The Victory Hotel provides bycicles to Guests for free of charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Just of out city is great because it is quieter for sleeping and easy to get to town by m/bike or push bike. Staff very helpful and friendly and helped us arrange flights and m/bike hire. Free water, push bikes, rain jackets and advice made this a very pleasant stay for 3 nights.

Room Tip: quiet out of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudiahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Do Not let the location of this hotel put you off. It is in a quiet neighbourhood and no more than 15 mins walk to good restaurants. The hotel compensates it's location by giving you free bikes which are the best way to get around. It is never a problem getting one and they send you off with free rain ponchos and bottles of water.
They also organised DMZ, bus tickets, picked us up for free from the train station. Special mention to Hang their delightful receptionist who helped us loads, but all the staff were great and we have fond memories of them all.
Nina's cafe only 10 mins walk which has been the been the cheapest and best food and dining experience so far. Do not miss this place.
Overall an excellent hotel we would not hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diptford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
204 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is such a great hotel that you can easily overlook it's location. I'm going back this month for my 2nd stay here; and I rarely return anywhere TWICE.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
1.5 km away
Golden Lotus
Golden Lotus
#85 of 120 in Hue
13 reviews
1.2 km away
Hue Thuong
Hue Thuong
#59 of 120 in Hue
48 reviews
1.2 km away
EMM Hotel Hue
EMM Hotel Hue
#34 of 120 in Hue
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sunny B Hotel
Sunny B Hotel
#47 of 120 in Hue
293 reviews
1.2 km away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 120 in Hue
2,332 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#25 of 120 in Hue
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Hotel Hue

Property: Victory Hotel Hue
Address: 08 Nguyen Huu Tho St, Hue 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price range (per night): $26 - $48
Hotel Class:3 star — Victory Hotel Hue 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the new administration area of the city. Relax with the fresh atmosphere and the hospitality in a tranquil setting. Victory Hotel Hue offers the luxurious comfort and cozy ambience with charming services for tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Victory Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hue Victory Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing