We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC TOUR!”

Smile Tours Service - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 31.50*
and up
Private Full Day Pleasant Classic My Tho - Ben...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Smile Tours Service team are proud to introduce to you our typical tour operating style: efficient, flexible, reliable, authentic and economical. With more than 30 years of experience and great knowledge of tourism in Vietnam and South East Asia, we can do any kinds of tours in this region: classic tours, eco-tours, MICE tours, study tours, especially unique accessible tours and deaf tours.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We booked the Highlights of Saigon tour for ten people. Scheduling and communicating with Ms Thi was a breeze. She quickly answered all questions and explained all tour procedures.

On the day of the tour, we could not have been more pleased. We got off our cruise ship early and there was our tour guide, Mr Thuan, waiting with a sign for us. He directed our group to a FULL-SIZE tour bus which was just for the ten of us, giving us plenty of room to spread out. The bus was immaculate, comfortable and wonderfully air-conditioned. Throughout the tour, Mr Thuan provided with us cold bottled water and fresh naps to combat the Vietnam heat.

We saw all sights as scheduled. The trishaw ride was totally fun and Mr Thuan did a great job of instructing us in the history and culture of the Vietnamese people. Our driver, Mr Hai, was amazing – maneuvering the bus through the busy traffic and sometimes narrow streets. That in itself was a sight to behold.

At the end of the tour, Ms Thi even called on the tour guide’s cell phone asking to speak to me so that she could find out if we enjoyed the trip. In my opinion, this was the epitome of the perfect host. We have been on numerous tours and this company definitely put itself at the top of favorites list!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank CruisinFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thi-smiletours, Owner at Smile Tours Service - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Susan H,
Thank you so much for your thorough review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed the tour and our services very much.
Your great feedback of full satisfaction really inspires us to keep improving our services.
Please keep in touch and contact us again when you come back to Vietnam. There are many more beautiful places in our country to show you.
All the best,
Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"trishaw ride"
in 46 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 48 reviews
"cruise critic"
in 20 reviews
"da nang"
in 20 reviews
"diamond princess"
in 12 reviews
"halong bay"
in 23 reviews
"tri shaw"
in 11 reviews
"war museum"
in 31 reviews
"bill clinton"
in 7 reviews
"marble mountain"
in 6 reviews
"jade emperor pagoda"
in 9 reviews
"rex hotel"
in 14 reviews
"pho restaurant"
in 7 reviews
"celebrity millennium"
in 4 reviews
"mr anh"
in 3 reviews
"tri cycle"
in 3 reviews
"sea goddess"
in 3 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great tour.Comfortable bus and good tour guide. Went on a Rickshaw ride through this crazy city - loved it!
Tour guide was informative and very thorough - would certainly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thi-smiletours, Owner at Smile Tours Service - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear brian m,
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so happy that you enjoy the tour with us.
We will keep improving our services.
Please contact us again if you ever come back to Vietnam.
All the best,
Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I found this tour company highly rated on trip advisor so contacted a few months prior to our visit. Email communication was always quick. We paid around £40 each (4 of us)for a private day tour - Cu Chi tunnels in the morning and Ho Chi Minh city highlights tour in the PM including Trishaw ride. Great informative tour and well run and organised by Fabio our guide who was excellent. Nice transportation with cold towels and water and free gift. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jonnym_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thi-smiletours, Owner at Smile Tours Service - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Jonnym_7,
Thank you so much for your review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour with us.
We hope to have more chance to offer you more tours with good services in Vietnam.
Please contact us again when you come back here.
All the best,
Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A few days ago our group of four took a private day tour with Smile Tours when our cruise ship visited Ho Chi Minh City. We booked the tour with Ms Thi who was very efficient and suggested itineraries for us. We chose a day visiting Ben Tre in the Mekong Delta. Our guide, Mr Anh, met us on the pier when we arrived at Nha Rong port. The van we used was comfortable, spacious and air conditioned and the driver was good, negotiating his way skilfully through the traffic in Ho Chi Minh City!

Mr Anh was an excellent guide, spoke very good English and gave us lots of interesting information. We fitted in so many things during the day, the first was a boat ride (just us on a big tourist boat) on the river which took us to a coconut processing place on the riverbank. This was a fascinating visit and we had the whole process explained to us while we watched the men at work, before travelling on to another place to see where coconut candy is made. We were given local fruits and tea before taking a tuk tuk ride to a house where an elderly couple were making brooms. From there we boarded two sampans and went for a long ride on the water palm lined canals up to the river where we re-boarded the bigger tourist boat that took us back to our vehicle.

We then drove back to the city to rejoin our ship. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and would not hesitate to use Smile Tours if we ever visit Vietnam again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank rosesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thi-smiletours, Chủ sở hữu at Smile Tours Service - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear rosesteve,
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed the Ben Tre tour in the Mekong delta with us.
This place and this tour are still very authentic and interesting, right?
I hope you will come back and see more beautiful places in Vietnam with us.
We will keep improving our services.
All the best,
Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thi-smiletours, Chủ sở hữu at Smile Tours Service - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smile Tours Service - Day Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Smile Tours Service - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing