We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnam Tour”
Review of Saigon Adventure

Saigon Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: These are what we commit: 1. SAFETY with "Accident Insurance Included" with all your adventures 2. REAL LOCAL EXPERIENCE with NO tourist trap and touristic places 3. EASY PAYMENT by card or credit card 4. CUSTOMIZE YOUR REQUIREMENTS with flexible program and time for each tour 5. 50 GREAT ENERGETIC LOCAL TOUR GUIDES with well-trained and full of enthusiastic and knowledge 6. FUN AND RELAXED ATMOSPHERE - suitable for solo travelers, couples, family and kids 7. FOOD HYGIENE AND SAFETY - food stalls are chosen by the heart (and taste!) of all our local tour guides. => Aim to the best services & best savings for clients. We try our best to provide the most memorable & impressive time to you
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We traveled through Vietnam and Cambodia with Saigon Adventures. We are a couple in our early 70's who have traveled extensively throughout the world.
Saigon Adventures and our guide Mr Trung made the trip the most memorable of all.

Trungs attention to detail, caring and thoughtful manner,excellent knowledge of travellers needs made this trip so easy.
From crossing the streets in busy Saigon to motorbike tours in Hoi an countryside, Buffalo riding, suggesting best restaurant, cooking classes, everything was WOW.

Trung and all staff we met at Saigon Adventures all spoke excellent English and are to be commended on their very high standards and professional service given. They made us feel like friends traveling with them.

A 5 star plus service, highly recommended to all ages.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank NevSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"street food tour"
in 224 reviews
"scooter tour"
in 105 reviews
"flower market"
in 113 reviews
"night tour"
in 125 reviews
"amazing street food"
in 31 reviews
"great tour"
in 116 reviews
"unseen tour"
in 26 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 66 reviews
"vietnamese coffee"
in 52 reviews
"four hours"
in 27 reviews
"rooftop bar"
in 45 reviews
"crazy traffic"
in 49 reviews
"local food"
in 64 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 58 reviews
"these guys"
in 52 reviews
"private tour"
in 79 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 55 reviews
Filter

959 - 963 of 2,968 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had already done a motorcycle trip from Hue to Hoi An, and this was a superb way to discover Ho Chi Minh. Our party was seven people ranging from 19 to 56 years old and we had a brilliant evening. We were met at our hotel by the team and enjoyed and amazing evening touring the city, starting with a night time view from a city roof top bar and ending in a flower market tucked away in the amazing back streets of Saigon. Totally safe and utterly engaging, including sampling tofu with ginger and honey, fantastic Pho Beef Noodles, homemade rice pancakes, of various flavours, and fresh Peach juice. Our hosts were simply lovely and we found the whole evening utterly delightful.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank martindarbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a superb trip with Ryan who took the 4 of us on our 1 day trip to Cu Chi Tunnels and Mekong Delta.

Ryan was an awesome tour guide and made our trip fantastic fun.

I’d definitely recommend Adventure Saigon and Ryan. Thank you for a brilliant day.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank SwanDotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had an amazing experience chasing through the streets of Saigon on the back of a scooter. Kathy & Lam, our tour guides, are amazing people - super friendly, very knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs. We had so much fun seeing different sights and tasting delicious food. Those pancakes they got us to try are still one of my favourite food throughout our holiday. I can't recommend these two high enough. Thanks a lot! Bea & Emma.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank bity02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My family and I had a great trip to Ho Chi Minh City because of Saigon Adventure. For the Half-Day Cuchi Tunnel Tour, Ryan imparted to us very important details about their history. He spoke very good English and patiently answered all my kids' questions. Daisy, Trinh and Wang on the other hand made sure that we did not only have our tummies filled with very delectable food from the Street Food Tour, but also made sure that our motorbike trip was an adventure to remember. Daisy spoke very good English and she is so fun to be with. Our Saigon Half-Day City Tour seemed like a full day tour for all the sites we visited with Sony. We covered a lot of places and what's really great is that we didn't feel too rushed. He spoke very good English as well and we learned a great deal from Vietnam's past from him. Thank you Ryan, Daisy, Trinh, Wang and Sony!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank TheTravellingRosePH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Adventure also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Saigon Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing