We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 42
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Booking.com
USD 40
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 30
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Expedia.comUSD 42
TravelocityUSD 42
PricelineUSD 35
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
342
54
10
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
342
54
10
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr john quiet location hotel is spotless boutique hotel every morning home away from home breakfast was delicious stayed here for nights district phu taxi vietnam saigon minh street tuan convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of our Vietnam trip. Breakfast was good and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Walls are thin so if you have noisy neighbors could be a problem if your spending alot of time in your room.

I actually arrived one day too early to the hotel due to flight and time change. They were happy to accommodate me. Went above and beyond to recommend places to see and eat when asked. Also got me private transfer phone numbers and bus directions.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wishwell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLOdeon, Manager at Hotel L Odeon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Dear wishwell85
Thank you for taking your precious time to write such an encouraging review.
We are very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us especially our delicious breakfast and clean and comfortable room.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Peaceful haven, tasteful decor, lovely breakfast, very friendly, knowledgeable staff. Great rooms. Beautifully looked after. Ten minute walk to large mall with Imaxx cinema and easy access to the city centre. At Christmas it has great music playing all the Ella Fitzgerald etc quietly in the background. Stayed 3 nights and couldn't fault a thing. Why waste money on one of the faceless chain hotels when this boutique hotel is so much to offer

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 96clairec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLOdeon, Manager at Hotel L Odeon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Dear Claire
Thank you very for choosing our hotel for your stay in Saigon. We are very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have recommended our hotel. We will strife to provide even better services and breakfast from now on.
We take this opportunity to wish you a Messy Christmas and a Happy New Year.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We arrived a few hours before check in but were warmly greeted with a cold drink and briefed over maps and local sites. The hotel is in a quieter district yet only 15-20 mins away from district 1, you can easily catch the local bus in for 6000 dong or get a taxi. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and the breakfast buffet is great. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, rooms are very nice and well air conditioned. We would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harriethoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLOdeon, Manager at Hotel L Odeon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Houghton
Thank you for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review.
We feel very encouraged and honored.
On behalf of my team, we would like to express our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing our hotel.
We take this opportunity to wish you an enjoyable and memorable holiday in Vietnam.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is new so the rooms are clean and smell fresh. The staff are great and the manager is the best. Breakfast buffe and you can also choose a meal from the menu.
The local buss 102 takes you directly to city center in 15 min for just 6000 dong.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank heksjg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLOdeon, Manager at Hotel L Odeon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your precious time to write such a good review,
My team and I feel very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast and your stay with us.
We feel very encouraged and will certainly work harder to serve even better.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Chose this hotel as away from the bustle of District 1, and was delighted with everything about it. Friendly helpful staff, amazingly informative manager, pleasant clean room, delicious breakfast with good selection of both Western and Asian food. The only slightly disappointing thing was a lack of decent English-speaking TV stations. The hotel is close to a bus-stop so travel to and from the centre is easy and cheap at only 6000VND, and if you have a late flight their kind manager arranges for you to leave your luggage at their sister hotel in backpacker district so the taxi to the airport is much cheaper and more convenient. The hotel booked four day trips for us with Delta Travel, all excellent value and much better than we'd expected for the price paid. If/when I return to Saigon I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2015
3  Thank pauline o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLOdeon, Manager at Hotel L Odeon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Dear Pauline,
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your valuable feedback especially on the English channels. We will certainly look into this matter.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews