We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
1 Hour Saigon River Tour in Ho Chi Minh
1

Book in advance
from
AU$19.55
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Tran Hung Dao Statue
from AU$19.55
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
19
42
84
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
42
84
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Nothing too much to get excited about with this large statue located near the Renaissance Hotel and the river amongst a sea of traffic. A quick visit will be sufficient for most people.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I do not understand what this statue is all about. the abnormal road traffic prevents anyway, that one can look at this "place of interest" in peace. The time you can confidently save. Do not go there.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank elmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Its a grand statue, but in need of some regular maintenance, in the middle of a busy road which is best appreciated from a distance. Its far too dangerous to cross the road to get a close up look/photo.
There is no information board about him or why important to Vietnam. I learnt afterwards a 13th century Supreme Commander who prevented 3 invasions by Mongols !
Deserves more info and perhaps a river walk way to present these past icons and make more accessible.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Paula110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I really cannot name a reason to go there for a look of a statue. And it locates in a small park with roads surrounding. It is dangerous to cross the roads to reach there, as many cars are running fast.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Merqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Monument is cool, but there isn't much to see. It is located next to many other attractions, so worth passing by. Lovely buildings surround it, and it faces the river.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews