We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sushi”
Review of Akataiyo

Akataiyo
Ranked #911 of 4,137 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Park Hyatt, so just walked across the street for a delicious Japanese dinner. The seared tuna n
Melted in you mouth. The octopus salad and the rolls were all good . The draft beer was cold and the staff was very kind and attentive. Definitely will be back.

Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Woaaaaa . What a interesting experience. Despite having little doubt at first, Akataiyo swipe it away by the dish full filled by sushi and sashimi. Fresh material and dedicated staff make me so comfortable that I want to see them as soon as possible. Thank to the restaurant, I can enjoy Japanese food even living at Vietnam. Akataiyo is good to try, you won't take a risk

Thank Silver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brin E, Manager at Akataiyo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Silver H,
Thank you for your time and a great review for Akataiyo. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our food quality, service and atmosphere in our restaurant. Akataiyo always tries our best to bring customers the best experience dining at the restaurant. Hope you'll come back and enjoy the other dishes at our restaurant. Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere for one or a group. Staff are polite and speak Sime English . You can reserve lunch so it's ready when you arrive if you're running out off time and need a bite

Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brin E, Manager at Akataiyo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear AliGoebel,

Thank you for your time and a great review for Akataiyo. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our food quality, service and atmosphere in our restaurant. Akataiyo always tries our best to bring customers the best experience dining at the restaurant. Hope you'll come back and enjoy the other dishes at our restaurant. Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I have been to Hanoi restaurant many times n hcmc restaurant a couple of times. This time with my family.

Food variety is good. And my children could enjoy the food. Karaige, miso katsu, salmon belly, hotake, atarime, tamago josui ...

But the service was very poor. When ordering, the waitresses was easily distracted. So some dish ordered didnt come. Edamabe ran out, informed long after I finished my 1st beer, and then no asking for 2nd beer order...n table bell didnt worked.

I dont think i will come again (at least to the hcmc restuarant).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GohYH93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brin E, Manager at Akataiyo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear GohYH93,
As a valued guest to our restaurant, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Akataiyo and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.
Please accept our apologies for your negative experience, it is regrettable that we did not meet your expectations. It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back if you are willing to give us another chance to make amends.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Food and service are pretty good. Sushi was fresh and tasty. Would not say it is 100% Japanese but pretty close.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gojoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brin E, Manager at Akataiyo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Gojoban,
Thank you for your time and a great review for Akataiyo. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our food quality, service and atmosphere in our restaurant. Akataiyo always tries our best to bring customers the best experience dining at the restaurant. Hope you'll come back and enjoy the other dishes at our restaurant. Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akataiyo also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Akataiyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing