We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #72 of 449 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I arrived in the evening from Phnom Penh by bus and Ms Hanh Ngueh was so kind to arrange for someone from hotel (the superb helpful and friendly guy whom I forgot to ask his name) us up free. This great service was the first good impression I have of Beautiful Saigon hotel.
In the standard room we stayed, the room size was within expectation but the room was very clean. Not sure if it was newly renovated or a new wing but I slept well that night as I liked having 2 pillows to myself (4 pillows in the double room). There was also complimentary fruits provided in the room! As for the breakfast, I was pleasantly surprised that it consists of egg, bread, juice and even yogurt! The staffs were really VERY pleasant, helpful and kind. I can't praise enough of the great experience I had at Beautiful Saigon hotel. I know that I will return to Beautiful Saigon Hotel again- the excellent location and great service. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emel_mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    396
    116
    22
    18
See reviews for
149
423
140
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed in the family hotel on the top floor - we hardly got any sleep that night due to all the noise coming from the surrounding bars. Would not return or recommend it to anyone due to all the noise. The room was ok, but the bathroom a bit worn out.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adventuresdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was tiny. It was very clean and the bed was very comfy. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise outside all through the night. I was disappointed with the breakfast because there was no fruit. I've no idea how this compares to other hotels in the area but compared to Bangkok it was not good value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia, gold coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We felt so welcomed as this was our first hotel when arriving to Vietnam. It was a great introduction to the country. However there are three beatiful Saigons so maake sure you know which one you booked. They are all close in proximity to each other. The staff there are just so welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean, we had our own internet and computer, our own safe. Complimentry fruit basket, tea, bottles of water and coffee. Help with our luggage into our rooms and into our Taxi. So central to everything. It can be loud at night time as its positioned near the back packers area so the bars are quiet lively. We decided to book our last two nights before coming home at Beautiful Saigon. We were so excited after travelling two weeks up north to the rest of Vietnam to come back to this hotel it feels like home. The Door man was so excited for our return it was good fun. Definetly would come back and stay again great memories there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocoholicgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Checked in with a few hiccups, but when they were sorted we checked into the room and were very happy with the quality of the room. The location was great, right around the corner from some great shops and places to eat and near a few good bars. The hotel booked us two day tours and both were really good value for money - Chu Chi Tunnels and a half day trip around town. Breakfast was good, a little cramped at times. Room has great air conditioning and a very interesting bathroom (shower and toilet in one) but it all added to our experience!! Would recommend this hotel and thought it was good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#40 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.3 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#34 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
0.4 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#55 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#29 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.0 km away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#82 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
2.6 km away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#30 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 449 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): $36 - $56
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing