We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #72 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I arrived in the evening from Phnom Penh by bus and Ms Hanh Ngueh was so kind to arrange for someone from hotel (the superb helpful and friendly guy whom I forgot to ask his name) us up free. This great service was the first good impression I have of Beautiful Saigon hotel.
In the standard room we stayed, the room size was within expectation but the room was very clean. Not sure if it was newly renovated or a new wing but I slept well that night as I liked having 2 pillows to myself (4 pillows in the double room). There was also complimentary fruits provided in the room! As for the breakfast, I was pleasantly surprised that it consists of egg, bread, juice and even yogurt! The staffs were really VERY pleasant, helpful and kind. I can't praise enough of the great experience I had at Beautiful Saigon hotel. I know that I will return to Beautiful Saigon Hotel again- the excellent location and great service. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emel_mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 509 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed in the family hotel on the top floor - we hardly got any sleep that night due to all the noise coming from the surrounding bars. Would not return or recommend it to anyone due to all the noise. The room was ok, but the bathroom a bit worn out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventuresdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was tiny. It was very clean and the bed was very comfy. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise outside all through the night. I was disappointed with the breakfast because there was no fruit. I've no idea how this compares to other hotels in the area but compared to Bangkok it was not good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudreyMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We felt so welcomed as this was our first hotel when arriving to Vietnam. It was a great introduction to the country. However there are three beatiful Saigons so maake sure you know which one you booked. They are all close in proximity to each other. The staff there are just so welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean, we had our own internet and computer, our own safe. Complimentry fruit basket, tea, bottles of water and coffee. Help with our luggage into our rooms and into our Taxi. So central to everything. It can be loud at night time as its positioned near the back packers area so the bars are quiet lively. We decided to book our last two nights before coming home at Beautiful Saigon. We were so excited after travelling two weeks up north to the rest of Vietnam to come back to this hotel it feels like home. The Door man was so excited for our return it was good fun. Definetly would come back and stay again great memories there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocoholicgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Checked in with a few hiccups, but when they were sorted we checked into the room and were very happy with the quality of the room. The location was great, right around the corner from some great shops and places to eat and near a few good bars. The hotel booked us two day tours and both were really good value for money - Chu Chi Tunnels and a half day trip around town. Breakfast was good, a little cramped at times. Room has great air conditioning and a very interesting bathroom (shower and toilet in one) but it all added to our experience!! Would recommend this hotel and thought it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventure2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#48 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,562 reviews
0.4 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0 km away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#82 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,216 reviews
0.2 km away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#73 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,009 reviews
1.4 km away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $42 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing