We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED. I walked by this morning,”

MAY Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #114 of 5,438 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: USD 5 - USD 35
Cuisines: International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: MAY, short for Me And You, Restaurant and Bar, is the new brand for wine and dining in downtown, but the company has been in Saigon for more than 20 years with a few famous F&B Brands and Nightlife businesses among which the initial one was Shadow Bar and Cafe. Conveniently located on the historic Dong Khoi Street in the heart of Saigon, MAY offers a wide range of fresh, high-quality ingredients and myriad international dishes and wines, both by the bottle and by the glass. MAY is a hidden gem that one can't afford to miss whether you are simply visiting or live and work in the area.
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

CLOSED. I walked by this morning, and the old May Restaurant and Lounge is no more. Replaced with a steak and rib restaurant. Another one bites the dust. Too bad.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jack12455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

We had the BBQ pork ribs. The ribs came with chips and salad. The ribs were generous in size and very tender and tasty. The chips and salad were also good. Service was prompt and friendly.

Highly recommended if you're in the area.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Jules20056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

The food is divine at May restaurant. We had NZ mussels that were better than I’ve had in New Zealand. We also had ribs & chuck steak which was cooked perfectly. Katrina was brilliant, fun and very knowledgeable. She also recommended the Tiramasu from the restaurant above which we shared & went to heaven. We would definitely return to this restaurant. The craft beers were also good!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank LynandKevinD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Walking around the streets of Saigon looking for somewhere to eat we happened on this great restaurant. Welcomed warmly we were seated quickly by very friendly staff . Our order was taken and after I questioned if the pork ribs had chilli ,which I intensely dislike they offered to make them for me without ,and when they came they were delicious. In fact all the food was, also good sized serves ,we didn’t order dessert only a fruit platter which was huge . Average price for an above average restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank imfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019

This restaurant was a gem. Best meal we had in Saigon. Service was excellent, beer was cold and it was all reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MAY Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to MAY Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.