We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Average Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoang Gia Huy Hotel
Ranked #301 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Average Average”
Reviewed 7 December 2010

This place on value for money is the pits. The bathroom is dark and clammy while the toilets dont flush properly even after you have maintenance suposedly fix them. The night staff are scammers who will endeavour to rip you off if they can and breakfast is a joke. Having checked out other establishments Avoid at all costs.......

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanza_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    12
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
7
8
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel was in the best location! Short walk to Ben Thanh Market, as well as night markets right outside the door of the hotel. Very quiet and clean hotel. Room was very small, but beds were very comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. Dining room was very small.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We were staying in this hotel as part of a tour so I am not sure of the price for the room. We had room 405.

Good Points:
Room was neat and fairly clean; staff were friendly; location seemed ok - close to most things.

Bad Points:
Room didn't have a window!! - felt claustrophobic; mildew around shower recess; walls thin - could hear our neighbour throwing his guts up at 1am then again at 2.30am; buffet breakfast pretty average (probably the worst in all my travels in Vietnam).

Overall my experience at Hoang Gia Huy wasn't completely awful but I probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisamatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to phu quoc, and then one night on the way back and before coming back home. The 2 first nights were ok, lucky with the room, quite clean (not perfect)/. But..oh dear! on the way back, it was a nightmare! In the first room we were give, the air con broke and the room was full of water when we came back from shopping! Then they gave us another room for the night and....nightmare. Very dirty, blood stain on the wall, mould in the bathroom, I'm surprise we didn't get some kind of desease after a shower. It was our last night, and was very late when we have to move to this room so, we just gave up and didn't complain. Yes, location is great, and the staff is friendly, but, oh forgot about the breakfast! Very very bad, unless you go on the first half an hour after they start,,well, you are left with "left overs", and..you have to pay for the cofee, well, as you can see. Not a very good experience. Up to you :-)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

This is definitely value for money, considering it's location and cleanliness. My hubby and I enjoyed the bustling life of Saigon/Ben Thanh Market so this hotel was perfect! Standard room with window during this peak season was only $35USD so we were more than happy. The important fact is, the street was still safe at night!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisswash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 km away
Gia Huy Hotel
Gia Huy Hotel
#288 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
19 reviews
0.0 km away
Blessing 1 Hotel Saigon
Blessing 1 Hotel Saigon
#287 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
66 reviews
0.0 km away
Queen Central Hotel
Queen Central Hotel
#356 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#90 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
322 reviews
0.0 km away
Thanh Thu Hotel
Thanh Thu Hotel
#179 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
35 reviews
0.1 km away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#55 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Gia Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Gia Huy Hotel

Property: Hoang Gia Huy Hotel
Address: 50 48, Nguyen An Ninh Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): $45 - $50
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoang Gia Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hoang Gia Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing