We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Saigon.”
Review of Elios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elios Hotel
Ranked #70 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Saigon.”
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Very well located and great quality/price ratio. Clean rooms with rooftop restaurant and bar, great all you can eat breakfast buffet included. Located in district one, near buses moving to many other cities. Few minutes walk from parks, market, cathedral, museum etc

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazihassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    477
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
166
417
95
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

They are not very flexible if your reservation is different than the original booking. You will pay the full regular rate for additional services.
The rooms were good size and clean. The staff was helpful but followed hotel rules without flexability.
Breakfast had good selection and located on the roof with good view of the area.

Location is great close to markets and a good walk from major attractions. The area around it is very active with plenty of restaurants and bars.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MystS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham, england
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Good hotel , staff very good and helpful, nice sky bar and a very good breakfast, rooms a bit small but good and clean in a very busy area and noisy at night, lots of bars and restaurants close by. get a park view room.

Room Tip: top floors and at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed in Nov 2016. When agoda informed us that the hotel we had first booked was now under renovation & we were given 3 choices- i chose Elios Hotel. I am so happy with the hotel! I had a family room of twin beds and an extra bed for three people. Room 308 on third floor was so large. Lots of storage for belongings. A digital safe. Lovely large bathroom. Staff were so friendly, cleaning lady was great and replaced complimentary water. There are also many wall sockets & one three pin socket (which I have not seen in any hotel outside the UK). Large Breakfast buffet choice & a chef to prepare eggs the way you want (we like continental b/fast so was perfect for us). Restaurant is on the 12th floor with amazing views of the city especially at night. Yes Elios is on a busy road & it is noisy due to traffic but it is so close to all places of interest & also the park opposite provides free exercise groups such as badminton, yoga etc where locals of all ages come to participate. We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Dear Priya01,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great comments with regards to your recent stay experience. It was wonderful to read your kind comments about our central location, large room and comfortable, good breakfast. Our whole team would like to express our gratitude for sharing your appreciation.

Once again, thank you very much and hopefully you can comeback for another memorable stay.
Best regards,
Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The staff were very accomodating, friendly & helpful! Their buffet breakfast which offers a wide variety of food to choose from was superb! We had the grand dwluxe room which was quite spacious and clean! Overall, we had a great stay! Thank you so much Elios Hotel for giving us a Stress-free vacation!

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mariel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Dear Mariel E,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are delighted to see that you admired the service offered by our Elios Team as our goal is to provide the best service to all our guests. We are happy to hear that we were successful in our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,525 reviews
0.1 km away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#108 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
357 reviews
0.3 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#55 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
513 reviews
0.2 km away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#80 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,081 reviews
0.3 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#66 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elios Hotel

Property: Elios Hotel
Address: 233 Pham Ngu Lao St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#49 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): $56 - $76
Hotel Class:3 star — Elios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elios Hotel is an international 3-star hotel, enjoys its location in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, within working distance of fabulous shopping as well as the city’s business and entertainment districts. We boast of eye-catching, spectacular park view and all 80 cozy rooms are elegant and modern designed with your utmost comfort in mind. Elios Hotel, a home away from home, will offer a pleasant stay with all your needs is satisfied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elios Hotel Saigon
Elios Hotel Ho Chi Minh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing