We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost effective, cheerful customers services and best location for backpackers”
Review of Elios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elios Hotel
Ranked #70 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cost effective, cheerful customers services and best location for backpackers”
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed at Elios Hotel in Saigon HCM City 7 nights. The room is right price for anyone who is on a budget. The room is cleaned, tidy and the air con is cold. Cleaned towles and the dry cleaning service was the best experience that we have tried and used during our stay. They returned the cleaned laundry on the same day and all were expertised folded and sealed in plastic bags. The Hotel is located in the most busiest street of Pham Ngu Lao, where most backpackers stayed and book their tours within Vietnam. At Elios Hotel, you don't wasted your Dong on bell boys for doors and services, these bell boys seemed to know that this hotel is a budget hotel and they let you liberty walked in and out of the hotel without feeling guilty for not leaving any tips. Last but not least, the hotel also have a restaurant located on top floor called "Sky bar" where they served free breakfast daily, the view is to die for and the foods were 8/10 mostly continental breakies but, some times they also served authentic Vietnamese famous dishes for their guests to enjoy.

Room Tip: If you want less street noise, asked for a room at higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dong Dao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Dear Dong Dao L,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. It was wonderful to read your kind comments about our facilities, staff and service. We are very happy that we met your expectations. We will try our best to keep our service consistent and provide you with a better experience next time.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Elios hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    477
    178
    45
    24
See reviews for
166
417
95
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2017

From the very beginning you are greeted with happy helpful people at the hotel, it was very clean and the twin share room was of a good size i was extremely happy with the value for money. My sister and I stayed and as we had a lot of day tours we stayed in at night and ate at there rooftop restaurant, the food was excellent as were the cocktails, and the staff made extra effort to look after you, to me that matters the most.

Room Tip: Floor 11 is just under the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Dear Tracee69,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great comments with regards to your recent stay experience. It was wonderful to read your kind comments about our helpful staff, the room was clean and comfortable, the food was excellent as were the cocktails... Our whole team would like to express our gratitude for sharing your appreciation.

Once again, thank you very much and hopefully you can comeback for another memorable stay.

Best regards,
Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights and found it to be very good, the staff are very kind and helpful and rooms to be very clean. The location was good.
The breakfast was very nice with a good selection to choose from, I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2017
Dear Maxine M,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback from your recent stay. We are glad to know that you found the location of our hotel is convenient, enjoyed the restaurant service and our associates were able to meet your expectations.

We truly appreciate your good comments on our facilities which are well appointed, clean and comfortable. Furthermore, your recommendation to other travelers is such a wonderful motivation for us all.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Good sized room (superior) comfortable outside noisy but expected in Saigon.
Breakfast buffet good choice. Sky bar terrace very good views.
Reception staff (Queenie) very helpful.
Airport transfers arranged. City tours available like anywhere in the town check b4.

Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Dave B,

Thank you for giving us such a detailed feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed our service. I will personally pass your compliment to our front office staff (Queenie) who will be very happy to hear that.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to give an even warmer welcome on your next return.

Best regards,

Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Good for budget traveler. Friendly enough but busy location filled with budget hotel for cheap tourists. Sky restaurant has a nice view but uneducated wait stuffs are unfriendly. This hotel is a simple 2star hotel. Did not enjoy this hotel or this location.

Stayed December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Meowmeow6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Meowmeow6060,

Thank you for taking your time to share the feedback from your recent stay experience. We would like to extend our apologies for inconveniences you have encountered while staying with us. Your feedback about the F&B staff was addressed to our Management team to better satisfy guest in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return at Elios Hotel.

Best regards,

Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,522 reviews
0.1 km away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#106 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
357 reviews
0.3 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#57 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
511 reviews
0.2 km away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#80 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,080 reviews
0.3 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elios Hotel

Property: Elios Hotel
Address: 233 Pham Ngu Lao St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#49 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): $56 - $78
Hotel Class:3 star — Elios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elios Hotel is an international 3-star hotel, enjoys its location in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, within working distance of fabulous shopping as well as the city’s business and entertainment districts. We boast of eye-catching, spectacular park view and all 80 cozy rooms are elegant and modern designed with your utmost comfort in mind. Elios Hotel, a home away from home, will offer a pleasant stay with all your needs is satisfied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elios Hotel Saigon
Elios Hotel Ho Chi Minh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing