We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elios Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Spring House Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Dragon Palace II Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saigon Smile Hostel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ocean Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 211(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
La Felix Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saigon KiKo Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Vien Dong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
270
517
201
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
517
201
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barrooftop restauranttop floorbusy streetpark viewabc bakerybreakfast buffettour agenciesair conditioningsmall windowben thanh marketbackpacker areagreat view of the cityrestaurants and barsdecent hotelstandard roomegg station
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

From the very beginning you are greeted with happy helpful people at the hotel, it was very clean and the twin share room was of a good size i was extremely happy with the value for money. My sister and I stayed and as we had a lot of day tours we stayed in at night and ate at there rooftop restaurant, the food was excellent as were the cocktails, and the staff made extra effort to look after you, to me that matters the most.

Room Tip: Floor 11 is just under the restaurant
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Tracee69,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great comments with regards to your recent stay experience. It was wonderful to read your kind comments about our helpful staff, the room was clean and comfortable, the food was excellent as were the cocktails... Our whole team would like to express our gratitude for sharing your appreciation.

Once again, thank you very much and hopefully you can comeback for another memorable stay.

Best regards,
Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights and found it to be very good, the staff are very kind and helpful and rooms to be very clean. The location was good.
The breakfast was very nice with a good selection to choose from, I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Maxine M,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback from your recent stay. We are glad to know that you found the location of our hotel is convenient, enjoyed the restaurant service and our associates were able to meet your expectations.

We truly appreciate your good comments on our facilities which are well appointed, clean and comfortable. Furthermore, your recommendation to other travelers is such a wonderful motivation for us all.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Good sized room (superior) comfortable outside noisy but expected in Saigon.
Breakfast buffet good choice. Sky bar terrace very good views.
Reception staff (Queenie) very helpful.
Airport transfers arranged. City tours available like anywhere in the town check b4.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Dave B,

Thank you for giving us such a detailed feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed our service. I will personally pass your compliment to our front office staff (Queenie) who will be very happy to hear that.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to give an even warmer welcome on your next return.

Best regards,

Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Good for budget traveler. Friendly enough but busy location filled with budget hotel for cheap tourists. Sky restaurant has a nice view but uneducated wait stuffs are unfriendly. This hotel is a simple 2star hotel. Did not enjoy this hotel or this location.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Meowmeow6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Meowmeow6060,

Thank you for taking your time to share the feedback from your recent stay experience. We would like to extend our apologies for inconveniences you have encountered while staying with us. Your feedback about the F&B staff was addressed to our Management team to better satisfy guest in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return at Elios Hotel.

Best regards,

Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is clean, the beds are good as well as the breakfast and the location is perfect.
Unfortunately, the staff in the restaurant speaks poor English if at all. It is a major challenge to ask for basic things. We ordered a botte of wine and it came in a majonaise bin (!)... Note, the bottle was expensive as in an European restaurant ...
Such details can be greatly improved. At New Year's eve a tin of beer (0,33) cost 50.000 Don - this is ridiculous. A shame that the restaurant is not as good as the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews