We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 168
USD 163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 145
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 102
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 93
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 190
USD 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 205
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 359
USD 256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
443
423
143
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
423
143
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busthe executive loungeshuttle servicebuffet restauranttop floorrooftop poolfloor restauranthotel guestsinternet accessexcellent hotelclub roombooked this hotelthe hotel offerstour deskphomekong deltaben thanh market
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I had no idea about this hotel before we arrived as my work booked it for us. I was pleasantly surprised the moment we walked in. The hotel looks grand and the rooms are quite large. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. I cannot say a bad word about the place and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Higher floors for even better views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Ben S,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are so motivated to know that you had a great experience with us. This is what we do best, delighting the guests always.

Hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I was really enjoying the time when I stayed in your hotel. Not only because of high standard of the room, but also your warm staffs. And I liked the jacuzzis well much, even they are not so big. But if the free wifi network can be more fast will be greater. Anyway thank you to you all! And Happy new year

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wenjie_lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear wenjie_lv,

Thank you very much for your time spent in the review.

We are so proud to know that you had an excellent stay while the wifi is to be upgraded with more capacity to please everyone.

happy new year to you too and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

this is an excellent hotel-couldn't fault it. Staff all excellent, food excellent, lovely pool and well equipped gym. A free shuttle bus can take you to various locations in the city which was very useful

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Hilary C,

Thank you very much for your kind comment.

It is great to see that you rated us highly and you had an excellent stay. We hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Everyone at this hotel is super friendly, just like everywhere in Vietnam. The rooms we're nice, with good view. The first thing we reacted on was that the breakfast was not included. But it was possible to buy breakfast, for an unaturally extrem price! Same price as in NORWAY for breakfast. And no, don't think the breakfast is better here than anywhere else in Vietnam.. We also had lunch here, the prices were crazy compared to anywhere else, but the food was the same quality. Disappointing. I'd rather pay 3 times less, for the same quality. They have a very nice hotel, with nice staff and nice rooms, but just because of that they think their food is worth these prices. I'm sorry but i do not agree..
BUT we did have a great stay here, beautiful view of the city, clean cute pool and a roof top to have a drink.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear tellboon,

Thank you so much for your time taken to share your review.

While we delighted to know that you basically had a great a stay, we keep improving the quality of our food. Our prices are the most competitive amongst the 5 star hotels in the city so I am not sure where and which location you were comparing us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon though.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Expect about a 3 star experience as compared to Western standards (not 5 star). My wife and I knew this discrepancy probably existed, but had high hopes as we began our stay.

First, their wifi does not work on mobile devices because the mobile version of their website (windsorplazahotel.com) is not designed to have the proper login credentials for your device to access the wifi. We had no issues connecting with our laptops, but as international travelers without a local SIM card (we chose to disconnect a bit over the holidays), the lack of wifi on the phone was an occasional nuisance. All things considered - not a huge deal - though you certainly expect better from a self-listed 5 star hotel.

Second, on Christmas morning starting at about 00:30, the power went out to our room. Again, we know these things happen and it's no one's fault; but, after about 30 minutes of no power I finally called the front desk who was surprised we were still lacking power. The front desk said they would send someone to fix the power, to which I asked *twice* if that required someone to physically come to our room. The answer: no. Ten minutes later? We get a knock on our door and use our phone flashlights to navigate letting someone into our room to fix the power whilst putting on appropriate clothing.

Third, I am not sure what's worse - getting woken up by screaming children at 6 am on Christmas morning, or your power going out and the lights repeatedly turning on and off as a result. Either way you aren't getting sleep after that. Even as we were trying to check out of our room at 13:00, the power kept going on and off constantly to which we could only laugh!

Finally, my wife and I calmly explain these circumstances to the hotel staff upon checkout and are met with excuses being placed on the weather (mind you the weather is fine at this time and cannot explain the power outages in our room as we're trying to check out). We understand due to the language barrier this won't be productive and ask if our bar tab from the night before of $25 can be compensated for the poor experience. As if negotiating for clothing in Saigon Square, we are offered a 50% discount on this small bar tab to help keep the peace. Having to negotiate this type of arrangement was the nail in the coffin.

Simply put - we did not receive value equal to what we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jimmykelly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear jimmykelly11,

Thank you for sharing your review.

It is a regret that you did not have a flawless stay with us. The wifi issue is very much standard where you have to first connect to say google before gaining the access with an international simcard.

As for the power failure was due to the city power and auto connect to our generator. However, all in all we would not offer any reasons but to overcome the shortcomings as we are not self-listed 5 star hotel but certified by the authority.

Nevertheless, we are still very much looking forward to your return so that you can witness all the difference.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews