We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #46 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Lovely Hotel. We booked into their Club Room for 4 nights. We were taken to the 24th Floor for a personal checkin. The Staff were extremely helpful and Ms Nhi explained all the extras that was available to us. Our room had a welcoming Vietnam Snack.
The beds were so comfortable that you didn’t feel like getting up for breakfast. The rooms were well maintained and housekeeping was very friendly in catering to our needs. The reception on the 4th floor had a wonderful display of the Christmas as did the ground floor lobby. We enjoyed our coffee at the lounge and the daily delicious snacks served in the Club Lounge between 5 to 7 pm. They also served ala carte breakfast in the morning. We opted to enjoy breakfast at The Cafe on the 4th floor. They had a wonderful spread we were able to taste a lot of their Asian Cuisine. The Egg Counter was great and they served us our eggs any way we like. The Pastry Chef would have different treats for us to taste.
The Chinese Restaurant on th 5th Floor was also amazing. We had a Traditionl Dim Sum Lunch there. May, our hostess took so good care of us that we had our dinners there in the evenings. The rooftop bar had a beautiful city view. They have an Italian restaurant but we were hooked on the delicious Chinese food. Though we did finish our meals with desserts at The Cafe.
The Tour Desk on the ground floor arranged excellent tours for us. Our City Guide Dominic had a wealth of information to share. The Hotel also offered free shuttles to the nearby landmarks as well as restaurants.
The lifts were a bit on the slow side. We enjoyed that the club floors had a personal stairway from the 24th floor to the 20th which we used, good form of exercise.
We used the hotel currency exchange as we felt it would be safer as it was our first visit.
All in all a good experience.

Room Tip: We took a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BhavUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear BhavUs,

Thank you so much for your time spent in sharing the review.

It is always heartening to see our guests had a wonderful experience with us, and you without exception.

We are always finding ways to improve ourselves, to meet the expectations of the guest as minimum target.

We look forward to your returning soon.

Happy new year!

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017

We had a lovely stay, excellent service from the polite staff, quite well appointed rooms and rooftop bar and restaurant where you can enjoy have a drink and take in the views over a bustling cityscape. Thanks..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iori_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear iori_davies,

Thank you very much for your complements.

We are delighted to know that you had a lovely stay and we look forward to having you back again soon.

happy new year to you!

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights and four day at this Hotel. I can highly recommend this Hotel for its high standards of attention to rooms hotel areas and customers invidual needs and preferences. The staff all work hard and nothing is to much trouble for them. Day trips we booked through the Hotel again fantastic and good value, care & attention to detail was made to achieve customers requests . Thank you to all staff at the Windsor Plaza you made our stay very special.
Yvonne & Bryan xx

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank password472311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear password472311,

Thank you so much for your time spent in sharing your review.

We are so proud to know that you had an excellent stay with us and this is what motivate us to aim higher!

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Wishing you and Yvonne a very happy new year!

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Hotel is very fancy and looks a million dollars but there were a few issues. The lifts didn't work all the time which was very frustrating. The bacon was burnt, they like to call it crispy but it was beyond crisp. One breakfast egg chef which caused long waits at times. The lights in the room came on in the middle of the night for no reason. The staff speak little or no English (granted in Vietnam but an international hotel). Pool and spas are average.
The shuttle bus is a great service and the bell boys out the front are very polite and helpful (Best parts of the hotel)
Would not recommend this hotel to Westerners, I don't feel like we were welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jodes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear jodes72,

Thank you for your very kind review.

It is a regret to know that you did not have a good stay. We noted the flaws you mentioned including improving the English speaking level. However, most of our staff do speak English to a certain extend.

I hope you would return to have a much better stay because we do have many highly satisfied westerners stayed with us as you can see from the reviews.

Meanwhile, happy new year to you.

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly. Only drawbacks are a little far from town, restaurants and tourist sights. Also, food service at the hotel restaurant was extremely slow but excellent. They have a lovely lounge at the top floor with a great view of the city.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Ashwin N,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Our location is actually very near to Bui Vien, the so called backpackers walking street full of restaurants and bars, as well as shops. it is just less than 10 minutes away from us.

Nevertheless, hope to see you again soon.

happy new year.

Adwin Chongf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#28 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,304 reviews
4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,833 reviews
2.4 km away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#30 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#25 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
957 reviews
3.1 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#27 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,784 reviews
2.8 km away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#49 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Address: 18 An Duong Vuong Street | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#35 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $87 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing