We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
463
428
144
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
428
144
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus the executive lounge shuttle service buffet restaurant fourth floor rooftop pool hotel guests the hotel offers booked this hotel tour desk an excellent hotel club room mekong delta ben thanh market district city vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We had a lovely stay, excellent service from the polite staff, quite well appointed rooms and rooftop bar and restaurant where you can enjoy have a drink and take in the views over a bustling cityscape. Thanks..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iori_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear iori_davies,

Thank you very much for your complements.

We are delighted to know that you had a lovely stay and we look forward to having you back again soon.

happy new year to you!

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights and four day at this Hotel. I can highly recommend this Hotel for its high standards of attention to rooms hotel areas and customers invidual needs and preferences. The staff all work hard and nothing is to much trouble for them. Day trips we booked through the Hotel again fantastic and good value, care & attention to detail was made to achieve customers requests . Thank you to all staff at the Windsor Plaza you made our stay very special.
Yvonne & Bryan xx

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank password472311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear password472311,

Thank you so much for your time spent in sharing your review.

We are so proud to know that you had an excellent stay with us and this is what motivate us to aim higher!

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Wishing you and Yvonne a very happy new year!

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Hotel is very fancy and looks a million dollars but there were a few issues. The lifts didn't work all the time which was very frustrating. The bacon was burnt, they like to call it crispy but it was beyond crisp. One breakfast egg chef which caused long waits at times. The lights in the room came on in the middle of the night for no reason. The staff speak little or no English (granted in Vietnam but an international hotel). Pool and spas are average.
The shuttle bus is a great service and the bell boys out the front are very polite and helpful (Best parts of the hotel)
Would not recommend this hotel to Westerners, I don't feel like we were welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jodes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear jodes72,

Thank you for your very kind review.

It is a regret to know that you did not have a good stay. We noted the flaws you mentioned including improving the English speaking level. However, most of our staff do speak English to a certain extend.

I hope you would return to have a much better stay because we do have many highly satisfied westerners stayed with us as you can see from the reviews.

Meanwhile, happy new year to you.

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly. Only drawbacks are a little far from town, restaurants and tourist sights. Also, food service at the hotel restaurant was extremely slow but excellent. They have a lovely lounge at the top floor with a great view of the city.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Ashwin N,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Our location is actually very near to Bui Vien, the so called backpackers walking street full of restaurants and bars, as well as shops. it is just less than 10 minutes away from us.

Nevertheless, hope to see you again soon.

happy new year.

Adwin Chongf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The Hospitality Sector demands a great deal more than norm when treating its customers. The use of the English Language needs to be stressed and All your staff should be well schooled here. Nevertheless i find them so hospitable and polite. A very good start.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doray53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear doray53,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are putting a lot of effort in providing English lessons to our staff and we will continue to do so.

Happy new year..

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews