We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good drink in cool location

Pleasant place to chill while looking over the city. Walk around to see the Helipad and combine... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Gerryp58
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Perfect for Sunset

My boyfriend and I came for a couple of drinks in time to watch the sun go down and it truly is a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
GabySP
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 1,672 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ho Chi Minh City
from USD 55.00
More Info
from USD 9.00
More Info
from USD 40.00
More Info
from USD 9.00
More Info
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
544
673
280
86
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
673
280
86
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drinks are expensive sky bar observation deck bitexco tower happy hour entrance fee degree view skydeck escalator 51st helipad saigon dusk skyline vietnam perspective
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Although it’s cheaper to get up because it’s free, it’s very expensive once you’re there for a drink. Particularly if you’ve got used to Vietnam prices! Reserve a window table and make it worth your while otherwise it’s just an expensive drink in a bar.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 98ashleighj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Good service and worth the cost.
We werent sure at first how to get there, you need to go up the first escalator, to the desk by topshop, round to the left and down the stairs, through the barrier, into the first elevator, up to level 50 where you cross over to a second elevator up to the 52nd. The staff are very helpful in guiding you. The 50th floor is a family cafe, the 51st a fine dining restaurant and the 52nd is the Heli pad bar.
We went for sunset, there was lovely live piano and vocalist the drinks came quickly and the cocktails were very nice.
I felt the price was reasonable and it was worth the effort.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank laurakatebooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Instead of paying to head to the observation deck, treat yourself to a strong but delicious cocktail at EON Heli Bar. Not only will you be able to enjoy 360 degree views of Ho Chi Minh, you can do it with a drink in hand. Heading up there in the evening to night was a great way to spend one of our nights. The drinks are expensive in comparison to other places in the city, however they are still very well priced for cocktails.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank leanna626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This place is a must when you visit Saigon. Of course the prices aren’t the same as in the street but it should not be with this view and service either. Stunning views of Saigon, good service and nice drinks. We were there during the golden hour and stayed for like 2 hours and watched the sunset.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Niklasb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

It’s an experience...from the numerous staff guiding you from the ground floor to different lifts until you arrive in a bar so dim that the waiter has a torch so you can read the drinks menu! The views are worth the price of your cocktail. Well worth trying the signature cocktails with tequila! And staff will offer you a window seat if one becomes vacant. Way to spend a Monday evening when it’s snowing at home!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JubileePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EON51Manager, Người quản lý at EON Heli Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear our valued guest,
Thank you for using the service at EON Heli Bar. We truly respect that you spend your precious time reviewing about our bar, which will help us a lot to improve the quality of service. We are really grateful to welcome you whenever you come back here for relaxing moments.
Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews