We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed Service!”
Review of 2 Lam Son Bar

2 Lam Son Bar
Ranked #25 of 134 Nightlife in Ho Chi Minh City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A contemporary bar stylishly designed with an energetic atmosphere to complement the impressive view of Ho Chi Minh City, 2 Lam Son offers a wide selection of international wines, premium spirits, local and imported beers and an innovative assortment of signature cocktails.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The bar has just offered Ladies night event on Thursday: all ladies get the 1st complimentary drink from 9pm. When we arrived, the waitress didn't introduce there was Ladies night event at all and kept asking if we would like to order cocktails or wine!!! Only when we asked about the event, she said "No, it starts at 10pm". While I was double checking and finding the ads, she was standing and staring at us in order to urge us to order something on the menu. Her attitude irritated me. I felt so uncomfortable and decided to ask for manager to check the situation. Then, a bartender came and announced that the event starts at 9.30pm?!?! What a mess! It should not have happened in this kind of bar! You offer this kind of service, we didn't ask you to give us free drinks! I do not understand what is the meaning of offering such an event then denying to provide the customers the services. NEVER AGAIN!

Thank Kimngoc2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at 2 Lam Son Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kimngoc2909,
Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon.

First of all, we would like to sincerely apologise for the experience you had at 2 Lam Son bar. To clarify the misunderstanding, Ladies Night event begins at 9:30 pm every Thursday, when every lady will receive a complimentary first cocktail.
We have briefed our staff accordingly to make sure that no such incident will happen next time. Your review is well noted and we will take it into serious consideration. We value guests’ feedback as we strive to improve our service every day.

Once again, we would like to thank you for visiting us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to try other signature cocktails at our bar with a better service.
With best regards,
Mai Phuong Dung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I went with my late teens daughter and we thoroughly enjoyed the great cocktails, the gin list is brilliant, choose a gin, add a flavouring and then your tonic. Watching the shenigans was also immense fun!

1  Thank expatsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Went for business trip and stayed at the Park Hyatt Hotel. The bar is right downstairs. We didn't eat here however the drinks and bartenders were extremely nice.

Thank axion101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Bar Manager at 2 Lam Son Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear axion101,
Good morning from 2 Lam Son Bar

Thank you very much for your encouraging review. We are very glad that you enjoyed our creative cocktails at 2 Lam Son Bar. We hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,
Du Doan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We've come here since it opened and enjoyed our casual meet-up and catch-up ever since. The menu was created by one man who's really passionate about making cocktails so no doubt about the quality and sophistication of the drinks. The bar is a bit dark which suits my personal taste. There's a few private sections too. You could easily pick any good drinks but my regular order is Black Swan.

Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Bar Manager at 2 Lam Son Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Tony L,
Good morning from Park Hyatt Saigon

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you had a good time at our bar and enjoyed our creative cocktails. We have new signature cocktail collection available from this September. The cocktails are inspired from Vietnamese culture and ingredients. We hope to welcome you back to experience our new creations and we hope they will be your favorite drinks in addition to Black Swan.

With best thanks and regards,
Du Doan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I went toThe Martini Bar to celebrate my sisters's birthday. It was not disappointing however its way to pricy. European prices if not more. The drinks are good but way to small. They waiters also kinda of pressure you to order the minute you enter the bar. Be prepared to pay 20dollars for a gin tonic. Its very chic and its a place to see and be seen in Saigon. The music is very loud and commercial.

Thank Cumba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2 Lam Son Bar also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to 2 Lam Son Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing