We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
5
14
23
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
14
23
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

We booked a family room. It was soaked with cigarette smoke. Of course we booked non-smoking one. The guy was trying to convince us that it is enough to open the window. He claimed that all rooms are smoking ones. We managed to bag him to give us other one. A smaller room was ok for the smell, but had no windows.

The trash was not emptied, under the bed it was really dirty.

Even though the hotel is visually ok, our experience disqualifies it, I think.

I suggest you add couple of dollars more for a taxi to get a better hotel further away from the airport. I guess at the end you will pay the same because you probably get a breakfast included, that Golden View does not have.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We booked the Golden View for the same reason that I'm sure most do - we flew into Ho Chi Minh and wanted somewhere close to the airport where we could get some rest after a long flight. Golden View was exactly what we wanted - it was basic but had everything we needed - a clean bed, a good shower, free wifi and a tv that showed English movies.
It's about a 5 minute walk from a main road with plenty of places to eat, and within 10 mins walk of the airport. We made the mistake of getting a taxi when we first arrived, and paid far too much! Not Golden View's fault of course, but something to be aware of for others.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CSarahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We booked this hotel last minute as we had a flight the next day, not really worth it. The neighbourhood is not very nice to walk around in the evening. We arrived late at night and the guy from reception was not very happy about that and he couldn't speak english very well so we just gave him the passports and credit card to check us in and went to the room. Is not a horrible place but there is better places and even closer to the Airport for the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flaviods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The Golden View is located near the airport and theoretically one could walk to it from the departure building at Tan Son Knut Airport,

The rooms are very clean albeit small. Nice shower, great bed with a typical Asian firm mattress. Staff was helpful at check in but be prepared to using a lot of hand gestures and body language to communicate.

Our booking was only $20 usd and change booked through Hotels.com. It was a good place to layover between the flight from HCMC to Hong Kong. Make sure you go to Nikka Cafe (about six blocks) for very good food, cold drinks and a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Arrived into HCM airport and you can basically walk to this hotel. Google maps was very accurate. To make it easier, walk all the way right to the Domestic Airport. Cross the main road and walk to the right till you pass by a building named ATTECH. At the end of the building, there is a small street on your left. Turn left and take another left turn. Walk about 50 meters and you will be able to see Golden View on your left.

Basically there are lots of small boutique hotels in this area. So roughly it takes 10 mins walk from the airport.

Room condition - i got room 304. Strong airconditioning. Strong WiFi. Mini bar with 4 bottles of mineral water Dasani that you have to pay 15K dong each. Beers downstairs fridge payable to the reception.

The reception girl spoke good English. Mei was her name I believed. One thing good was that they only took a photocopy of my passport instead of holding it like most other hotels in Vietnam does

Shower head broken so was a bit tough to shower. Shower gel very limited quantity.

Had to check out early at 4 am and was hard to find a taxi at this location due to the proximity to the airport and due to the small road in front of the hotel. They have a hotel car to send you to the airport at 50K dong.

Why I didn't walk to the airport since its only 10 mins??? Safety reasons. At 4 am, it was so deserted and quiet. Would you safe 50K dong and risk your life walking at that hour to the airport ? The choice is yours.

Will be back ? Yes...

Room Tip: Only tried room 304 with a broken shower head
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Santawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews