We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden View Hotel Saigon
Ranked #498 of 986 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Arrived into HCM airport and you can basically walk to this hotel. Google maps was very accurate. To make it easier, walk all the way right to the Domestic Airport. Cross the main road and walk to the right till you pass by a building named ATTECH. At the end of the building, there is a small street on your left. Turn left and take another left turn. Walk about 50 meters and you will be able to see Golden View on your left.

Basically there are lots of small boutique hotels in this area. So roughly it takes 10 mins walk from the airport.

Room condition - i got room 304. Strong airconditioning. Strong WiFi. Mini bar with 4 bottles of mineral water Dasani that you have to pay 15K dong each. Beers downstairs fridge payable to the reception.

The reception girl spoke good English. Mei was her name I believed. One thing good was that they only took a photocopy of my passport instead of holding it like most other hotels in Vietnam does

Shower head broken so was a bit tough to shower. Shower gel very limited quantity.

Had to check out early at 4 am and was hard to find a taxi at this location due to the proximity to the airport and due to the small road in front of the hotel. They have a hotel car to send you to the airport at 50K dong.

Why I didn't walk to the airport since its only 10 mins??? Safety reasons. At 4 am, it was so deserted and quiet. Would you safe 50K dong and risk your life walking at that hour to the airport ? The choice is yours.

Will be back ? Yes...

Room Tip: Only tried room 304 with a broken shower head
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Santawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived at 3 am so the receptionist wasn't too thrilled about that. But on the plus side he did wake up for us. The room was nice and clean; worth our money. When you leave the hotel to get breakfast you will need to submit your key to the front desk. Once you return you'll receive it back again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jessicadamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Booked on agoda there was some kind of mix up. Arrived late 2am, I had an agoda voucher and all but spent an hour "talking" to recep (communication skills of the lady at recep non existent).

Pros
- near airport, but for the hassle might as well have been in the city for the time spent at recep

Cons
- clueless and rude recep, specially the older lady there, don't even attempt it - better to ask the younger guys

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vivwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Friend and I stayed here after a late arrival at SGN and an early departure the next AM. Hotel is convenient to the airport (about a 5 min cab ride), but it is basic -- beds are a little hard and the staff was accommodating with our late arrival, but not overly friendly (which was the opposite of pretty much every other hotel we stayed at in Vietnam).

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aztec_gopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We used this hotel for a brief stop-over as it is near the hotel and we were travelling from Hue to Ho Chi Min and then late flight to London.
The hotel is clean, and well furnished, and has good shower facilities. Wi-fi was excellent and better than in some of the bigger hotels that we have stayed in.
Taxis park in the street near the hotel and if one not there, staff got one within 2 minutes
Customers should learn not to move furniture around, and it does say that in the room, as this does create a lot of noise but not the fault of the hotel
Very inexpensive hotel and very good proximity to the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcmdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 km away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#42 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
647 reviews
0 km away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#23 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
948 reviews
0 km away
Erato Boutique Hotel
Erato Boutique Hotel
#169 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#229 of 730 in Ho Chi Minh City
84 reviews
0 km away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#143 of 986 in Ho Chi Minh City
88 reviews
0 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden View Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden View Hotel Saigon

Address: 21 25, Cuu Long Street, Ward 2, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 986 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $21 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden View Hotel Saigon 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Golden View Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing