We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden View Hotel Saigon
Ranked #484 of 1,001 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 November 2014

+Near Saigon Airport.
+Hot water.
+Free Wi-Fi.
-Can have better prices for what they are giving.
-No breakfast.
-Small room.
-No view from the room.
-Used slippers.
-No good clean room.
-Charge more if you pay in another currency (USD,EURO/GBP).
-No English or other languages speaking.

Room Tip: Nothing special, take a room if you are traveling next day early in the morning. Nothing to wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank costast13-pao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2014

We stayed there for one night, because we needed something near the airport. The hotel really was just a 10 min walk from the arrival hall in a small street. The room was very clean an well furnished. The staff was friendly, but didn't speak good English.
For a night near the airport we can really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gecko1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent hotel for an overnight stay in between flights. 10 min. walk from airport if you have GPS. Taxi ride only 5 mins away. About VND 70,000. Lovely hotel. Clean and tidy and really friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try and get a room further away from the street due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I booked two nights at this hotel as it was close to the airport, walking distance in fact.

Rooms were very clean, however the rooms vents are not put in correctly, I could smell cigarette smoke in my room coming in throught the vents for the whole night. I could not sleep and felt ill.

I went down to reception in the middle of the night thinking that the smell would leave the room but it did not. The front of house staff kindly moved me from my room to another, however this room was slighly better but same again the cigarette smoke smell came through the vents again.

In addition to this reception did not have any maps of the local area or the city, a bit difficult to get around.

There is WIFI with your own computer, but not a fixed computer to use. the staff did kindly allow me to use their computer.

Breakfast is not included in this Hotel.

Recommended for location , but not if you are a non smoker.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with the balcony to the street as this would allow you to open the window to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Golden view hotel is in a good location down a quiet back street close to the airport. Rather than run the gauntlet of dodgy taxis as tired weary travellers, we arranged a pick-up with the hotel in advance and when we finally exited arrivals, having collected our visa en route, there was a young member of the hotel's staff waiting for us outside to accompany us on the short journey ahead.

Check in was quick and painless although I have to say it perhaps wasn't the warmest welcome I've ever had. The older woman at reception didn't seem seem too pleased to see us although the young lad that had helped us with our luggage was pleasant enough.

The room was basic, a bit on the small side, but clean and comfortable enough, with A/C, LCD TV, a pretty good bed and decent free wifi. The bathroom was nice enough and we managed a good hot shower once I stopped the hose detaching itself from the shower head - tip - carry a roll of PVC insulation tape, it's amazing what temporary repairs it can be used for! As with pretty much all hotels in Vietnam there were also complimentary toiletries for use.

The following morning we were greeted by a very friendly younger woman on reception who gave us some bits of advice and organised a taxi for us to the airport. I also think I detected the faintest of smiles from the older woman too.

Not the sort of hotel you'd spend a week at but great for a night or two if you need to be close to the airport. I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Busbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 km away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#44 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
655 reviews
0 km away
Erato Boutique Hotel
Erato Boutique Hotel
#164 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
45 reviews
0 km away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#213 of 763 in Ho Chi Minh City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#181 of 1,001 in Ho Chi Minh City
89 reviews
0 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,839 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden View Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden View Hotel Saigon

Address: 21 25, Cuu Long Street, Ward 2, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #484 of 1,001 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: AU$23 - AU$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden View Hotel Saigon 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Golden View Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing