We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
6
17
11
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
17
11
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben thanh market other hotels nice hotel walking distance housekeeping district saigon
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a good location, close to the Ben Than market and pretty central to everything else. It was also good value for money, we did 6 nights at about £100 (which is good for a private room and bathroom)

However, the rooms are a lot smaller than pictured (very wide camera angles). The hotel is constantly noisy and we were woken up early every morning by the staff (who weren't the most pleasant people anyway)

The breakfast that comes with the room is situated across the road and is pretty average.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst in HCMC. Hotel is about 15/20 mins from the airport and in a very good location close to the walking street, market and street food market. When we arrived the hotel advised they had upgraded our room which was a lovely gesture.
Our room was situated above the cafe owned by the hotel which is just across the street. The room was spacious, bathroom was clean enough and room was cleaned with fresh towels every day.
The only con was that because we were situated above the cafe, if the air con is not on in the room the smell from the kitchen comes right through the room and when you open the door the smell is very very strong (and it’s not a pleasant smell). But this was only a slight negative for us. Overall, hotel is good value for what you pay.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank sasharyan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Very good customer service. Excellent service provided by Housekeeping. Our room is been clean on daily basis. Is good location and walking distance to Ben Thanh Market and Halal Restaurant. Very strong Wi-Fi coverage. However the cross the road in Saigon you should watch out. Seriously dangerous.

Room Tip: Superior Double with window
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Although the staff here were quite nice, the property itself is very uninspiring. They don't look at all as pictured. Quite dreary, not very clean. A few pros are to be found in the other businesses on this street. Maison Mauru is a chocolate maker and cafe. I recommend them regardless of where you stay. If for some reason you're in the mood for mexican, the restaurant across the street was surprisingly good (pricy but huge portions, don't be afraid to share an entree). And there's a smart looking craft beer house (Smiling Seal, I think). I din't get to try it but it's a nice looking place with good reviews online and has both a regular and late night happy hour. Back to this hotel..... stay if you must but I'm sure better options are out there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamarind_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The hotel is located around 7 min walk from ben than market. The rooms are clean, the staff willing to help even one or two of them cannot speak english but still try to help. this hotel has lift, so no need to worry if u shops alots. a worthy price

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ana_kecik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews