We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
646
747
226
58
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
747
226
58
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooleden stargreat hoteltour deskspa bathphobuffet breakfaststar hotelwalking distancetop floorstayed here for nightswelcome drinkwar museumcity viewmain attractionsben thanh marketcu chi tunnels
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

excellent value in good location for sights market, war museum, and post office all within walking distance. we used the travel desk to arrange chi chi tunnels and the staff were very helpful and a well arranged good value trip. The rooms although not huge were more than suitable and a comfortable bed and well appointed bathroom with plenty hot water. I would recommend this hotel no issues for us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hutchm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed two nights at EdenStar. The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive.
The downside are the rooms. We stayed in a deluxe double with a window view. The room itself was ok, but looked tired in decoration and furniture. The bathroom was the biggest letdown. It was old, the shower head was suitable for no one over about 5"0 and it sprayed everywhere.
Breakfast - plenty of options and a good egg station...

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank ojo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had stayed in another hotel when we first landed in HCMC to the south of the centre but this one is right up in the main area. Its an easy walk (albeit hot when humid) through parklands to the war museums and Post Office and plenty of trip adviser good food places along the way. The hotel is more up market than most but not top shelf. Breakfast is good buffet style and staff helpful. The room was well appointed and comfortable, the bed a little hard but by the end of three weeks travelling we had become used to this across everywhere in Vietnam. We spent our last two nights in this hotel before returning home and the small pool on the roof was a blessing in the heat, and the highlight is the small Korean BBQ joint right next door that does the best BBQ ribs I've ever tasted. All in all a great location and good accommodation.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

upmarket hotel in side street at district 1. spotlees big room but lacked sound proofing. could hear people talking ext room and other nioses from room above. breakfast buffet amazing. staff friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54cmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

First time in Vietnam didnt know what to expect. Room was nice, bed comfortable and not noisy. Hotel was modern, nice rooftop pool and the restaurant was good, food average nothing special. Good central location within walking distance to many things like market. But very busy and crowded area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews