We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
72
104
35
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
104
35
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western and asian options great hotel and location vinasun taxi rooms are clean room was large air con cu chi tunnels ben thanh market vietnam airport saigon bath usd
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Second time I have stayed here. Location is fantastic, only a 3-4 minute walk to the main square in HCMH however in a quiet side street. Lots of good restaurants/cafés surrounding.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. They organised tours for us and in one case recommended a cheaper tour then the one I asked for which covered the exact same things and was very enjoyable.

The rooms are neat, bathroom modern and clean. The finger print controlled safe was a bonus. Morning buffet breakfast was decent enough and I enjoyed using the gym located on the top level which has a great outlook over the city. Would recommend and stay at again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nickgleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This turned out to be a great option for 4 days of sightseeing. The hotel is well located and in easy walking distance to all of the main sights. You can book tours to other locations in the area from the front desk at rates that seem to be competitive with the prices offered by most of the tourism agencies in town. There is no pool, but the spa seems to be running what looks like a rather permanent 20% off special and is a good value for the money. The breakfast is quite good, even if a bit skewed toward Asian tastes, with a lack of selections such a cheese. But, its still possible to find something suit western breakfast habits. The only downside was that, although we had requested a regular room with two beds or a roll-away, it turned out that the hotel does not have ether of these. We had to upgrade to the triple room in order to get the second bed for $20 extra per night. The room turned out to be quite spacious, so it still felt like a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew Anzur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I came there last week and the staff was pretty nice, Not many questions asked and seemed to be afraid of talking to clients. just a reminder about he hospitality business is to be glad to communicate with guests and also have an opened mind. Rooms were decent without being too overwhelmed. I met a young guy and 2 ladies and all were friendly and smiling.One of the lady showed me around as my request and she did a very fair job. She forgot to ask me how i did like my stay but was kind. This is a little hotel, in a good location just a few minutes away from interesting streets.

Room Tip: A good western supermarket just around the corner with a good buffet salad at lunch and dinner time.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frederic c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Stayed in May for 1 night only. Clean room, simple and spacious enough. Location is in a quiet backstreet, two min walk to the greatest restaurants and SPAs of D1.
Gym is tiny and pretty hot, as windows don't open. Inform staff in advance to open it if you go outside usual hours. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, limited choice for vegetarians, vegans and muslims, almost nothing healthy as well. I would suggest to include at least chicken and vegetarian Pho soups in the breakfast and add more fresh fruit, they are so easy to get in Vietnam. Also, to have a few bottles of sour yoghurt or kefir would be helpful.

Transportation from the airport was fine, though I had to send 3 messages to the hotel prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Service is excellent, friendly and competent - far above what you expect or even hope for. We requested a room change due to the previous guest smoking and they accommodated easily despite the fact that it was 1AM when we arrived. The beds are very comfortable, the room includes all needed amenities (water boiler, hair dryer, TV, bath robe, slippers, well stocked mini bar). WiFi is free and fast. All the electrical outlets accept the US standard plugs (at 220V, but doesn't require the round converter plugs). The included breakfast is complete and well presented. The location is exceptionally convenient to walk just about anywhere, and taking a taxi within adjacent districts is rarely greater than 100000 dong for trips up to 10 minutes.
I've stayed at numerous nicer rated hotels, but I would choose this one instead in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews