We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chu Myat C

Lovely hotel

Review of Saigon Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 June 2023via mobile
Charming
Lovely staff
Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Room are clean and neat
Breakfast was delicious
I have stayed there 4 days experience was very good.
Everything is close to this hotel.
Centrally located.
Lovely hotel with lovely staffs
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Come here you will love your stay
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Saigon, Kinh doanh at Saigon Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Chu Myat C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh.

It's great to know that you enjoyed the property's beautiful rooms and delicious breakfast. We are also pleased to know that our staff performed with care and thoughtfulness. Rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and are always striving to improve.
We appreciate your kind words about the hotel's staff. We will certainly pass on your compliments to our entire staff, thank you for making your stay memorable and for our hotel's attentive service.

Best regards,
Thinh Tran (Mr.)
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool
AU$196
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Algotels
    AU$201
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$96
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
  • Vio.com
    AU$91
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$164
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$161
  • Vio.com
    AU$151
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
0.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$312
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$405
  • Vio.com
    AU$307
  • Expedia.com
    AU$393
0.2 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
  • Vio.com
    AU$212
  • Priceline
    AU$217
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Vio.com
    AU$127
  • Priceline
    AU$167
1.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$93
  • Priceline
    AU$76
  • Vio.com
    AU$72
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
1.1 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$152
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
2.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Site
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$71
  • Priceline
    AU$76
0.2 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
72
117
62
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
117
62
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dong du opera house walking distant nice breakfast excellent location would stay here again vietnam saigon district cooperative ben
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2023

A very good and cost effective hotel in the heart of district 1 close to great restaurants and vibrant nightlife. From reception to housekeeping a great experience. I have stayed in more expensive 5* hotels here previously that were far less impressive. When in Saigon, Hotel Saigon Dong Du is for me-lance

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Saigon, Kinh doanh at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear IanceI531,

What an honor to receive such inspiring compliments and recommendations from you in regard to your stay experience with us! There are no words to express our feeling right now. On behalf of Saigon hotel community, many thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experience.

Saigon hotels inspire a sense of nostalgic intrigued, weaving history into modernity, a new expression of Saigon. We're so glad to hear that you had a truly memorable experience with our unique design room and our warm hospitality service.

We aim to go beyond guest expectations and deliver prompt service and authentic hospitality. We have been going the extra mile in training our associates to ensure their constant level of excellent service and hospitality is conveyed to our valued guests. Thus, reading such warm and positive comments like yours shows how this is paying off. We are sharing among our teams and keeping it as a trustworthy source of motivation to ensure better services daily.

We thank you for choosing us as your accommodation of choice and it is always a pleasure for us to be at your service.

Warm regards,

THINH TRAN (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2023 via mobile

The hotel does not permit any dirty towel. Me being a tourist in Vietnam, after staying at Sheraton, New York, Holiday Inn, Bangkok, Holiday Inn International, Sharjah, JW Marriot, Kolkata, they have bever harassed us for dirty face towel. People wash their face and the towel gets wet and dirty a bit but according to them they do not want any stain on them. They were charging us 50,000VND for the towel. I would like to inform you guys that this is a government hotel as informed from the hotel's general manager and to stay in the same place near the Opera house, you can stay in Sheraton Hotels & Towers just opposite to this hotel. The difference of cost is 12USD. Really had a sad experience with the hotel but the staffs were nice and cooperative.

Room tip: Please note, if smoking smell found or dirt any where in the towel has fine of 1,000,000VND.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shubhayan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Saigon, Kinh doanh at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shubhayan D,

Greetings from Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh and thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry your visit did not go as expected and we would like to express our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback helps us improve and make efforts to avoid similar situations.
At the same time, we look forward to another opportunity to regain your trust in the brand in the near future.

Best regards,
Thinh Tran (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2023

We stayed here for 2 night. Love the hotel. It's nice and clean with nice breakfast and excellent location, plenty of places to eat around the hotel. Walking distant to Ben Thanh and 'Western street' area I would stay here again on our next trip

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCal1-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Saigon, Kinh doanh at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SoCal1-USA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh.

It's great to know that you enjoyed the property's beautiful rooms and delicious breakfast. We are also pleased to know that our staff performed with care and thoughtfulness. Rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and are always striving to improve.
We appreciate your kind words about the hotel's staff. We will certainly pass on your compliments to our entire staff, thank you for making your stay memorable and for our hotel's attentive service.

Best regards,
Thinh Tran (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2023

We stayed 2 days and it was anything but pleasant.
Except the location there is nothing great about the place.
The rooms are noisy.
Bed was creaky.
Balcony is there but one can't even stand there due to unpleasant surroundings.
Breakfast has limited choice.

Room tip: LOOK FOR ANOTHER PLACE IF LOOKING FOR COMFORT
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pinku08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Saigon, Kinh doanh at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pinku08,

Greetings from Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh and thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry your visit did not go as expected and we would like to express our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback helps us improve and make efforts to avoid similar situations.

At the same time, we look forward to another opportunity to regain your trust in the brand in the near future.

Best regards,
Thinh Tran (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Good location. Excellent breakfast, but less choice on fruit. We wanted to have dinner on the roof top restaurant but was occupied by a noisy birthday party who made lots of noise and cheers. Could not stay. Staff was not friendly to accomodate our party. The restaurant closes at 10 pm, not good for a hotel that accommodates tourists.
Rooms are clean and cleaned daily.
Noise from the street may disturb some but was ok.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1993rcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Richard Gere,

Thank you for letting Saigon Hotel serve you during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City. Our team is pleased to know that our breakfast buffet and well-organized and clean room were perfect for your needs.

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience with the dining service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise inside of the restaurant from the other group of guests as well as its operating hours. Your comments have helped us improve our guest experience.

We look forward to the chance to serve you again when your travels bring you back our way. We wish you all the best in your travels!

With Best regards,

Dao Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews