We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CygnusBergen
Bergen, Norway

A hotel with a wonderful location

Review of Saigon Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2019
The location of the hotel is excellent - close to the cathedral and the Opera, as well as to the lovely Saigon River. The breakfast was less satisfactory to people who don't or cannot eat red meat, as there were few dishes catering to us (for example, all the other hotels I stayed at in Viet Nam served chicken pho at the very least some of the time). Otherwise the staff couldn't be nicer and everything was clean and wellkept.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, Front Office Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Dear CygnusBergen,

We deeply appreciate your for spending you precious time to share your kind comments following your recent stay with us.
It is heartwarming to know that you did enjoy our service and your compliments towards our team members will be shared accordingly which definitely made up our day.
However we are sorry to know that our breakfast variety did not meet your expectation. We are continually striving to improve our service and I can assure you that we are paying attention to this shortcoming.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for a better experience in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Shelly Ton
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$250
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$336
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Official Site
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$222
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
1.0 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$226
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$166
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$91
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$165
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
2.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
66
115
62
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
115
62
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dong du opera house walking distant nice breakfast excellent location would stay here again vietnam saigon district cooperative ben
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the senior deluxe room at floor six. Quite big room , comfortable bed and clean.

The AC was good as well.

Our room had a window, so it could be a little noice from outside but not that much. If you are super sensitive you should choose a room without a window.

Breakfast was ok.

The location was really good, I dont think you want to live directly nearby the big walking street due to a lot of people and sound from bars.
But still the hotel was within walking distance to everything.

We recommend it!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mariape89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, Front Office Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear mariape89,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your detailed comments on our accommodation and attentive services following your recent stay at the Saigon hotel.
We are happy to know that you found our excellent location, with easy access to restaurants and shopping malls in the vicinity.
Besides, we would like to apologize for any noise disturbances that you experienced and please rest assured that we have shared in details your valued comment to relevant departmental manager for further improvement.
We genuinely look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Shelly Ton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Hotel staff stole significant cash from my bag when it was in luggage storage for 30 minutes.

Their response to my complaint was slow and unprofessional and they have denied wrongdoing, when the only time I was separated from my bag was when it was given to hotel staff.

Stay here only if you are willing for staff to steal from you. I HATE THIS HOTEL.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Beelzeboobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear Mr Fan Huang,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Following up your incident situation, we responded emails to you and your Vietnamese friends immediately after checking all relevant CCTV s where your luggage were kept and it is obviously clear that nobody did ever touch your luggage since then.
Our hotel always makes sure giving advice clearly to every single guest showing on the luggage tag with content of “Term of Condition”, which you were surely received one copy after handing your luggage to our staff on that day.
And we suggested you should come to the local police to report about your case and obtain an official Loss Report from the authority, if you wish to do so. Our hotel commits to cooperate in providing any requested information from the authority relating to your recent staying at the hotel which will serve for their investigation purpose although you reported your incident after leaving our hotel for 8 hours.

We are very much understanding of your feeling and kindly let us know should we can assist further more.

Best regards,
Xuan Dao Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

Nice location with money's worth. Fantastic hotel employees. Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
The front desk is especially helpful. Goes the distance to ensure assistance is given when needed.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Jes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear Mr. Jeswant Singh,

Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We are thrilled to hear that you was satisfied in your recent stay as well as many aspects of our hospitality. We appreciate your compliments and recognition as it is a great source of motivation for our team to keep up our excellent service.

We are looking forward to your return soon.

Warmest regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

A excellent location right in busy business district, close by our office and clients.
Lots of good restaurants in walking distance.
Pleasant checking in at front desk, clean relatively good size room, and comfy firm bed.
The breakfast a mix of Western and Asian is rather limited.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your recent stay at the Saigon hotel. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Ensuring each guest is satisfied during their stay is not only our responsibility, it is our passion that drives everything we do.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the hotel.

Warmest regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Location is bar none, the rooms and service are very consistent, cleaning up everyday, rooms are good size with nice comfortable bed.
The front desk is very helpful when we request for a change in room, they accommodated, they even surprise my Wife a thoughtful Birthday cake! It is a bit noisy in the nite, but that comes with the location.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AnthonyT407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Dear Mr. Anthony,

Thanks for your taking time to give us some review. Our hotel stay in the center that so little bit noisy at night and from hotel you can walking around district 01 with a lot of fun at night and day. Our service always take care our valued guest and I'm really happy when we can made surprise for your wife on her birthday. I hope you can enjoy your vacation at our hotel and we looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel as soon.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews