We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Beelzeboobs
Beijing, China

SAIGON HOTEL STAFF ARE THIEVES

Review of Saigon Hotel
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2019via mobile
Hotel staff stole significant cash from my bag when it was in luggage storage for 30 minutes.

Their response to my complaint was slow and unprofessional and they have denied wrongdoing, when the only time I was separated from my bag was when it was given to hotel staff.

Stay here only if you are willing for staff to steal from you. I HATE THIS HOTEL.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Jan 2019
Dear Mr Fan Huang,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Following up your incident situation, we responded emails to you and your Vietnamese friends immediately after checking all relevant CCTV s where your luggage were kept and it is obviously clear that nobody did ever touch your luggage since then.
Our hotel always makes sure giving advice clearly to every single guest showing on the luggage tag with content of “Term of Condition”, which you were surely received one copy after handing your luggage to our staff on that day.
And we suggested you should come to the local police to report about your case and obtain an official Loss Report from the authority, if you wish to do so. Our hotel commits to cooperate in providing any requested information from the authority relating to your recent staying at the hotel which will serve for their investigation purpose although you reported your incident after leaving our hotel for 8 hours.

We are very much understanding of your feeling and kindly let us know should we can assist further more.

Best regards,
Xuan Dao Nguyen
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$210
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$205
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$258
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$94
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$87
  • Vio.com
    AU$89
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Priceline
    AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$312
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$391
  • Agoda.com
    AU$284
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
0.2 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$156
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$163
  • Vio.com
    AU$153
  • Trip.com
    AU$161
0.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$214
  • Expedia.com
    AU$277
  • Vio.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
    AU$197
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Vio.com
    AU$87
  • Official Site
    AU$102
0.2 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$164
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
1.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$91
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Agoda.com
    AU$69
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
1.1 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$150
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
2.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
70
116
62
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
116
62
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dong du opera house walking distant nice breakfast excellent location would stay here again vietnam saigon district cooperative ben
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

Nice location with money's worth. Fantastic hotel employees. Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
The front desk is especially helpful. Goes the distance to ensure assistance is given when needed.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Jes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear Mr. Jeswant Singh,

Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We are thrilled to hear that you was satisfied in your recent stay as well as many aspects of our hospitality. We appreciate your compliments and recognition as it is a great source of motivation for our team to keep up our excellent service.

We are looking forward to your return soon.

Warmest regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

A excellent location right in busy business district, close by our office and clients.
Lots of good restaurants in walking distance.
Pleasant checking in at front desk, clean relatively good size room, and comfy firm bed.
The breakfast a mix of Western and Asian is rather limited.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your recent stay at the Saigon hotel. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Ensuring each guest is satisfied during their stay is not only our responsibility, it is our passion that drives everything we do.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the hotel.

Warmest regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Location is bar none, the rooms and service are very consistent, cleaning up everyday, rooms are good size with nice comfortable bed.
The front desk is very helpful when we request for a change in room, they accommodated, they even surprise my Wife a thoughtful Birthday cake! It is a bit noisy in the nite, but that comes with the location.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AnthonyT407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Dear Mr. Anthony,

Thanks for your taking time to give us some review. Our hotel stay in the center that so little bit noisy at night and from hotel you can walking around district 01 with a lot of fun at night and day. Our service always take care our valued guest and I'm really happy when we can made surprise for your wife on her birthday. I hope you can enjoy your vacation at our hotel and we looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel as soon.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

This hotel is a very well kept, clean hotel. the location of this hotel from the business district is very close. the rooms are big and clean. they have a roof top restaurant which has a very good spread. you also have good restaurants and clubs close by. Its a non smoking hotel which is rare in HCMC. highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Shrirajemahadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Dear Mr. Shrirajemhadik,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Saigon hotel, your feedback is extremely valuable to us, it’s a great motivation force us to keep up with our service. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel on next vacation,

Thank you,

Best regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is ideal if you want to explore the centre (district 1) everything is close to hand and in walking distance. Room was nice, large comfortable bed, large bathroom and all usual facilities. Restaurant on 9th floor for breakfast was not great but was ok for toast and croissant and coffee. 2 night stay, woken early with construction work next door but not a problem as we were out early anyway

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, Giám đốc bán hàng at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew,

Greetings from Saigon Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience to have a nice and enjoyable stay with us. Your valuable comment is very useful for us to keep improving our services.

Our location hotel is the centre of city so it is convenient for Businessman to stay also Travellers want to explore city. Regarding the breakfast, We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.

Thank you for staying at Saigon hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip!

Best regards,
Vanessa Cao
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews