We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jes S

J.Singh

Review of Saigon Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2018via mobile
Nice location with money's worth. Fantastic hotel employees. Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
The front desk is especially helpful. Goes the distance to ensure assistance is given when needed.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Dear Mr. Jeswant Singh,

Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We are thrilled to hear that you was satisfied in your recent stay as well as many aspects of our hospitality. We appreciate your compliments and recognition as it is a great source of motivation for our team to keep up our excellent service.

We are looking forward to your return soon.

Warmest regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool
AU$196
  • Priceline
    AU$214
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$402
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$309
  • Vio.com
    AU$304
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
0.2 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$134
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
0.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Priceline
    AU$215
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$97
  • Official Site
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
  • Priceline
    AU$93
0.2 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
    AU$166
1.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$76
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
1.1 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$151
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Vio.com
    AU$121
  • Priceline
    AU$151
2.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
  • StayForLong
    AU$122
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
71
116
62
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
116
62
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dong du opera house walking distant nice breakfast excellent location would stay here again vietnam saigon district cooperative ben
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

A excellent location right in busy business district, close by our office and clients.
Lots of good restaurants in walking distance.
Pleasant checking in at front desk, clean relatively good size room, and comfy firm bed.
The breakfast a mix of Western and Asian is rather limited.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your recent stay at the Saigon hotel. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Ensuring each guest is satisfied during their stay is not only our responsibility, it is our passion that drives everything we do.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the hotel.

Warmest regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Location is bar none, the rooms and service are very consistent, cleaning up everyday, rooms are good size with nice comfortable bed.
The front desk is very helpful when we request for a change in room, they accommodated, they even surprise my Wife a thoughtful Birthday cake! It is a bit noisy in the nite, but that comes with the location.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AnthonyT407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Dear Mr. Anthony,

Thanks for your taking time to give us some review. Our hotel stay in the center that so little bit noisy at night and from hotel you can walking around district 01 with a lot of fun at night and day. Our service always take care our valued guest and I'm really happy when we can made surprise for your wife on her birthday. I hope you can enjoy your vacation at our hotel and we looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel as soon.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

This hotel is a very well kept, clean hotel. the location of this hotel from the business district is very close. the rooms are big and clean. they have a roof top restaurant which has a very good spread. you also have good restaurants and clubs close by. Its a non smoking hotel which is rare in HCMC. highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Shrirajemahadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Dear Mr. Shrirajemhadik,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Saigon hotel, your feedback is extremely valuable to us, it’s a great motivation force us to keep up with our service. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel on next vacation,

Thank you,

Best regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is ideal if you want to explore the centre (district 1) everything is close to hand and in walking distance. Room was nice, large comfortable bed, large bathroom and all usual facilities. Restaurant on 9th floor for breakfast was not great but was ok for toast and croissant and coffee. 2 night stay, woken early with construction work next door but not a problem as we were out early anyway

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, Giám đốc bán hàng at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew,

Greetings from Saigon Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience to have a nice and enjoyable stay with us. Your valuable comment is very useful for us to keep improving our services.

Our location hotel is the centre of city so it is convenient for Businessman to stay also Travellers want to explore city. Regarding the breakfast, We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.

Thank you for staying at Saigon hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip!

Best regards,
Vanessa Cao
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel could not be better located. It is so central to all our destination in the city - Opera House about 7 minutes on foot, all the branded shops Gucci, Chanel, LV etc....all the restaurants from Singapore to Tukish so people looking for "Halal" food is just there just 1 minute away and Shushi Tei just in house and the hotel has its own Restaurant on the 9th floor called Saigon Oriental serving the most scrumptious breakfast every morning , set lunch afternoon and ale carte evening. The staff are very polite and happy to help. Few names Mr. Nam , Vicky and Jolie from front office are helpful. The doormen are very attentive and the doors are always open before even we get to it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank letchemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Saigon, Kinh doanh at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ietchemi,

What an honor to receive such inspiring compliments and recommendations from you in regard to your stay experience with us! There are no words to express our feeling right now. On behalf of Saigon hotel community, many thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experience.

Saigon hotels inspire a sense of nostalgic intrigued, weaving history into modernity, a new expression of Saigon. We're so glad to hear that you had a truly memorable experience with our unique design room and our warm hospitality service.

We aim to go beyond guest expectations and deliver prompt service and authentic hospitality. We have been going the extra mile in training our associates to ensure their constant level of excellent service and hospitality is conveyed to our valued guests. Thus, reading such warm and positive comments like yours shows how this is paying off. We are sharing among our teams and keeping it as a trustworthy source of motivation to ensure better services daily.

We thank you for choosing us as your accommodation of choice and it is always a pleasure for us to be at your service.

Warm regards,

THINH TRAN (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews