We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shrirajemahadik
mumbai

Great Hotel - Great Location

Review of Saigon Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2018
This hotel is a very well kept, clean hotel. the location of this hotel from the business district is very close. the rooms are big and clean. they have a roof top restaurant which has a very good spread. you also have good restaurants and clubs close by. Its a non smoking hotel which is rare in HCMC. highly recommended.
Date of stay: April 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, General Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Shrirajemhadik,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Saigon hotel, your feedback is extremely valuable to us, it’s a great motivation force us to keep up with our service. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel on next vacation,

Thank you,

Best regards,

Xuan Dao Nguyen - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool
AU$249
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$214
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$402
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$389
  • Vio.com
    AU$304
  • Priceline
    AU$309
0.2 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$134
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$173
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
0.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Priceline
    AU$215
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$97
  • Official Site
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
  • Priceline
    AU$93
0.2 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$76
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
1.1 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$151
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$121
  • Priceline
    AU$151
2.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
  • StayForLong
    AU$122
0.4 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
    AU$166
1.5 km from Saigon Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
71
116
62
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
116
62
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dong du opera house walking distant nice breakfast excellent location would stay here again vietnam saigon district cooperative ben
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is ideal if you want to explore the centre (district 1) everything is close to hand and in walking distance. Room was nice, large comfortable bed, large bathroom and all usual facilities. Restaurant on 9th floor for breakfast was not great but was ok for toast and croissant and coffee. 2 night stay, woken early with construction work next door but not a problem as we were out early anyway

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, Giám đốc bán hàng at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew,

Greetings from Saigon Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience to have a nice and enjoyable stay with us. Your valuable comment is very useful for us to keep improving our services.

Our location hotel is the centre of city so it is convenient for Businessman to stay also Travellers want to explore city. Regarding the breakfast, We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.

Thank you for staying at Saigon hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip!

Best regards,
Vanessa Cao
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel could not be better located. It is so central to all our destination in the city - Opera House about 7 minutes on foot, all the branded shops Gucci, Chanel, LV etc....all the restaurants from Singapore to Tukish so people looking for "Halal" food is just there just 1 minute away and Shushi Tei just in house and the hotel has its own Restaurant on the 9th floor called Saigon Oriental serving the most scrumptious breakfast every morning , set lunch afternoon and ale carte evening. The staff are very polite and happy to help. Few names Mr. Nam , Vicky and Jolie from front office are helpful. The doormen are very attentive and the doors are always open before even we get to it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank letchemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Saigon, Kinh doanh at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ietchemi,

What an honor to receive such inspiring compliments and recommendations from you in regard to your stay experience with us! There are no words to express our feeling right now. On behalf of Saigon hotel community, many thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experience.

Saigon hotels inspire a sense of nostalgic intrigued, weaving history into modernity, a new expression of Saigon. We're so glad to hear that you had a truly memorable experience with our unique design room and our warm hospitality service.

We aim to go beyond guest expectations and deliver prompt service and authentic hospitality. We have been going the extra mile in training our associates to ensure their constant level of excellent service and hospitality is conveyed to our valued guests. Thus, reading such warm and positive comments like yours shows how this is paying off. We are sharing among our teams and keeping it as a trustworthy source of motivation to ensure better services daily.

We thank you for choosing us as your accommodation of choice and it is always a pleasure for us to be at your service.

Warm regards,

THINH TRAN (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stay here 2 night .it is good place and hotel are nice and good location.the staff are helpful and welcoming .I would love to stay in this hotel again .it is highly recommended.the room are new and good decoration .I love the hotel are close to center the shopping and alot of restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaigonHotelCorp, Manager at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Mr Vo,
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel service, we are really happy because you was satisfied in your previous stay and come back again. Hope the next time you stay at Saigon hotel, we can meet your expectations once again.
Best regards,
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel maybe 5 stars.pls not go out restaurant.hotel restaurant very cheap.nice food and wine 1 person 10 euro.you feeling maybe private restauran
t.and nice personel.
Fiat cok uygun alkolsuz 25 tl.sarap isterseniz kisi basi 50 tl.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kestepli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Saigon, Kinh doanh at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kestepli,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Saigon hotel Ho Chi Minh.

It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed the accommodation with incredible service and nice drinks. We are also glad to hear that our staff performed with care and attentiveness. Rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and strive to improve each time.

Your constructive feedback is appreciated and once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us. Should you visit the Vibrant city of Saigon in the future, Saigon Hotel is always delighted to welcome you back for more wonderful stay moments.

Best regards,
Thinh Tran (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Unassuming lobby, very efficiently checked in.
Room is large for VND 1,100,000/night with breakfast.
Nice very clean room and showers, come with a small seating area and work desk. Prefect for work.
Breakfast have both western eggs and bacon, and eastern porridge and dim sum. Not a wide variety, good fresh and suffice.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Saigon, Kinh doanh at Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wolv3rin3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Saigon hotel Ho Chi Minh.

It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed the accommodation with incredible service and nice drinks. We are also glad to hear that our staff performed with care and attentiveness. Rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and strive to improve each time.

Your constructive feedback is appreciated and once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us. Should you visit the Vibrant city of Saigon in the future, Saigon Hotel is always delighted to welcome you back for more wonderful stay moments.

Best regards,
Thinh Tran (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews