We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
224
149
33
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
149
33
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily fruit business trip within walking distance perfect hotel ben thanh market restaurant staff breakfast was excellent tourist sites convenient location good size the ground floor egg station rooms are clean reception staff boutique hotel small hotel location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

After having my regular hotel in Saigon try to screw me an extra usd$70 per night 1 week out from my booking I decided to find another hotel that might actually welcome my custom. After a quick rush around I found the Norfolk Hotel which turned out to be incredible bang for my buck. This is an older hotel and while the room decor is a little dated the rooms are clean and well maintained. The room was large clean and exceptional value. What sets this hotel apart is the professional staff and high level of spoken English. The Norfolk is also very well located and close to the Bien Tanh markets, Viacom centre and all the bars and restaurants on Pasteur. The hotel is owned by an Australian Vietnamese so typically caters to Australian and Kiwi tourists and business travelers. The breakfast provided a good choice of local and western fare and we also had lunch in the restaurant which had a selection of Australian and USA beef that was well priced. We had the hotel arrange a car and driver to take us to the Mekong Delta and once again this service was well priced and the driver safe, courteous and a good level of English. I highly recommend this hotel for those wanting value for money accommodation in the epicentre of Saigon. Many thanks to my former choice of accomodation for forcing me to look further a field. I’m looking forward to sampling the Norfolk Hotels sister property Norfolk Mansions in Saigon next week.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan N, Assistant General Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Kinh chao Alan S,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on our people, experience and location location location during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers, those are looking for the value for money accommodation in the epicentre of Saigon.
Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back to us along with our sister property Norfolk Mansion.
Luan Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Location in District 1 is excellent. Walking distance to many fun things.
The hotel is extremely clean and well presented.
Staff are very professional and do everything to make the stay pleasant.
Food, particularly breakfast, is superb.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank benjaminhF1747LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan N, Assistant General Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Kinh chao BenjaminhF1747LO,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience on our people, location and services.
Wishing you continued safe travel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip in Saigon
On behalf of Norfolk Hotel team
Luan Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The hotel is in a perfect location. It is walking distance or a short cab ride to everywhere you want to be. The hotel staff is super friendly, attentive, and speak English well. The rooms are clean and get the job done. Plus, they offer same day laundry service which is great for travelers. The food was also great. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Saigon.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuraVida714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan N, Assistant General Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Kinh chao PuraVida714,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on our experience and location location location during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers to Saigon as well.
Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
On behalf of our Norfolk Hotel Team
Luan Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This hotel was named after the Norfolk Pines on a Sydney beach and was one of the only Western hotels in HCMC in the early 90's. It was a haven for ex-pats and even had vegemite. They have refurbished and it is now great value for money. It is so well located that you can walk to everything you need. The staff have years of experience with helping tourists, I first stayed here in 1991. They can organise private tours and cars for you which is so much better than the mini bus tours. Walk to the best restaurants, the markets, tailors and don't pay a fortune for a wonderful room and wonderful service. Get an authentic hotel experience without being in a big chain hotel.

Room tip: Any room is good, you really want a room that is quiet and cool.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerrivv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan N, Assistant General Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Kinh chao Kerriw,
Thank you very much for supporting our Norfolk hotel and sharing your interesting review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that you had really enjoyed our experience including fabulous people since 1991. Your endorsement will highly motivate the whole team to keep providing outstanding service
Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon
On behalf of our Norfolk Hotel Team
Luan Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The entire staff had been fantastic. They are friendly, polite and very attentive. Room was clean and well stocked, spa services were very good and reasonably priced. Hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and sight seeing.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chellz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan N, Assistant General Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Kinh chao Chellz2013,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience on our location and services.
Wishing you continued safe travel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip
On behalf of Norfolk Hotel team
Luan Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews