We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
410
763
239
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
763
239
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall poolwithin walking distancecentral locationnice hotelbuffet breakfastopera houseclub roombit datedstayed here for nightspost officewalking streetstar hoteltourist attractionsthe heart of the citycu chi tunnelspho
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel was part of a Gate 1 tour of Vietnam. The hotel is located in the downtown area and readily accessible to plenty in the local vicinity. The hotel seems to be older in design and was likely built some time ago. That being said, our room on the 4th floor functioned fine. The A/C was cool, but not overwhelmingly powerful. The TV worked and had several English channels. The bathroom was actually quite large, but the tub/shower was quite slick (a bath mat was provided). The breakfast option was very good with both Vietnamese and western offerings. All-in-all it was a very nice hotel. I would have no issues staying here on my own dime. Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher is better...there's noise all the time
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonprincehotel63, Manager at Saigon Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Curtis S,

Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response.

We are pleased that our accommodation gets your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our location, room amenities and breakfast alike. Actually, our property is a long standing icon in Ho Chi Minh City as such we have renovation plans over time with one floor completed We will keep upgrading and improving our product quality to bring the best experiences to guests. Hope that you could recommend us to your friends and family alike.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon

Kind regards,
Quach Kieu Diem
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a lovely large room overlooking the pedestrian walkway. Room well set up, buffet breakfast fabulous. Beds were firm, convenient to many restaurants and shopping and thenwalkway is something special especially at night.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the walkway and in the corner.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ResourceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonprincehotel63, Manager at Saigon Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear ResourceTeacher,

Greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review and rate us 5 stars alike. We appreciate the opportunity to response.

We are pleased to know that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our room, breakfast and location alike. We always try to deliver the best product quality and services alike to guests and we now are proud of gaining the recognition from you. Hope that our property is always your 1st accommodation choice in Ho Chi Minh City.

Wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon

Best regards,
Quach Kieu Diem
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here as part of a tour. Our room was on the 7th floor and very spacious. Of all the hotels we stayed in Vietnam this one had the best breakfast, best service and showers that worked all the time.
The hotel is on the walking street and just around the corner from the Skydeck. The Opera house and markets are easily walkable. Next door there are some food courts for cheap meals and the Citibank auto teller is on the next block.
We exchanged money at the reception as the rates were very competitive actually as good as the airport.
They have a ramp to use for people who cannot walk upstairs and the doorman were very helpful. Reception staff were helpful also.
The breakfast buffet was excellent, one of the best we tried in Vietnam. The choices included Asian and Western food. Even when it was busy the food was regularly refreshed and cutlery available.
This was a our first hotel in Vietnam and the location meant it was easier introduction to the traffic.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Waratahers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonprincehotel63, Manager at Saigon Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Waratahers,

Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response.

We are very pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. It is really our honor to gain your recognition and thank you for your positive comments on our location, facilities and services alike. Your words would be the best motivation for our further betterment in future. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel is always your 1st choice of accommodation in Ho Chi Minh City.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon

Kind regards,
Quach Kieu Diem
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was the first stop on our trip to Vietnam. It was close to the backpacker's district where laundry service was available 24/7, close to Saigon Skydeck and the Ao Dai Museum is next door. I could walk to shops and restaurants, and when I needed to take Uber, the bell staff was very helpful in communicating with my driver.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room if you're a non-smoker
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SD_EventPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonprincehotel63, Manager at Saigon Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear SD_EventPlanner,

Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response.

We are pleased to know that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and the staffs alike. Your recommendations in terms of famous attractions will be very useful for travelers. Hope that the rest of your trip was as a pleasant.

We hope to see you back soon

Kind regards,
Quach Kieu Diem
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This hotel is very tired and the rooms are needing attention. However, it is in a very good location......but you need to specify a room away from the front of the hotel. (Our first night was at the front of the hotel and we rapidly moved the next day to a rear facing room.) the hotel is much used by group package tours; the unexciting breakfast reflects the pile ‘em high, sell ‘em cheap mentality of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alirob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonprincehotel63, Manager at Saigon Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response.

Thank you for letting us know your thoughts on our hotel which would be useful for our further improvement in future. In your next bookings with our property, please let us know that you are looking for a room from the back side of the hotel for your better experience. Let us kindly note your feedback on our breakfast for the betterment. Saigon Prince Hotel team hope to see you get back soon.

Wish you all the best
Kind regards,
Quach Kieu Diem
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews