We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 137
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 200
USD 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PARKROYAL Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 146
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 168
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 70
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 158
USD 142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 109
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 120
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,682)
Filter reviews
2,682 results
Traveller rating
1,070
1,013
371
130
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
1,013
371
130
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barwest winggovernor suitevietnam warstar hotelhistoric hotelpillow menuconstruction sitethe executive loungenguyen huecity hallbreakfast buffetfifth floorcentral locationwalking streettour deskfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,682 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Rex is a classic, one of the most memorable hotels in the world. It has a lot character, and a lot of action happening. It's also easy to get lost inside! The rooftop bar is great, and the swimming pools are great for enjoying the steamy Saigon climate.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank minnesotashenyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear minnesotashenyang,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to learn that you had great experience at Rex. We hope to have you as our returning guests in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is a top choice . The location is superb and the hotel service is first class . The only negative is the hotel is showing it’s age and in need of a face lift - the decoration is starting to look worn . But despite this the pool, location and service make it a great option to stay in.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank jskwhiteh0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear jskwhiteh0use,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to note that you mentioned our hotel was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With best regards,

Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I was very much looking forward to staying at the Rex 5 star hotel Saigon...
I’ve re read a lot of the previous reviews and most have the same issue - staff not friendly and especially the front desk/check in & out. Definitely lacking any type of hospitality or even friendliness - strictly business!
Stunning foyer & outside but then the rest of the iconic hotel is tired and considering its age, i should’ve expected this but as it’s 5 star and very expensive I was surprised.
My room was small but thank god for the window that looked into an internal light space in the circular part of the hotel.
Shower box was FULL of mould bad thick black mould and I did call a cleaner and supervisor in to fix and they did try but shower needs replacing.
Breakfast buffet was outstanding. So much to choose from - certainly one of the best selections for a hotel.
The rooftop bar had great views - welcome drink of course was average, bar service wasn’t great, I had to go to the bar to order every time I went and prices are very expensive and it was very quiet, but the band certainly wasn’t! Far too loud, no one could talk at all. Maybe a quieter band would make it all the nicer for the ambience.

Two pools to choose from, a gym and shower facilities.
I want to come back to Saigon but not overly sure about The Rex
Absolutely fabulous location and can walk to many many places, this is what may draw me back here but not for 5 nights like this time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SassMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear SassMelbourne,

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to note that your stay with us was not as you expected. We thank for your comments and we will bring those to management attention for better improvement. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back and show up our improvement.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Although it may not be very attractive at first sight or by its name, Rex Hotel Saigon is a place to stay and enjoy, being for leisure or business purpose. It is indeed full of some kind of business atmosphere, nicely located at one end of the walking mall of one of the hot business spots in HCMC.

Room Tip: Rooms not open to the passage
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xianguang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Xianguang Z,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in very near future.

Kind regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A four star hotel, at best. Strategic location where you can walk to most attractions and restaurants is the primary reason for selection. While the rooms are not modern, they are well clean and maintained. We booked the Governor Suite which has a separate living room & bedroom with 1-1/2 baths. Our friends selected the Deluxe Room. Both were in the West Wing, closest to the Lobby. Both room types were spacious and quite. Buffet breakfast included was very good. Concierge Desk was not the most helpful but I would still recommend a stay here due to Rex's old world charm and excellent location. It was good value for money. Room rates reasonable.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Mags Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Mags Y,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to note that you and your friends enjoyed the stay. We thank for recommending our hotel and we hope to have you and your friends as our returning guests in the near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews